October 4th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LORD SCOTLORD SCOT
Fresh Pick
LUKE'S REVENGE
LUKE'S REVENGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


The Water Witch by Juliet Dark

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Juliet Dark:

The Angel Stone, October 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Water Witch, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Demon Lover, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Demon Lover, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book

The Water Witch
Juliet Dark

Ballantine Books
February 2013
On Sale: February 12, 2013
325 pages
ISBN: 0345524241
EAN: 9780345524249
Kindle: B008WOO7JQ
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.

After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. . . .

The enchanted town of Fairwick’s dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie’s grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter’s compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, an alluring seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit—risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy