September 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
COURTCOURT
Fresh Pick
PROJECT HAIL MARY
PROJECT HAIL MARY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99ó


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect planů


slideshow image
The lies unravelů


The Angel Stone by Juliet Dark

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Juliet Dark:

The Angel Stone, October 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Water Witch, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Demon Lover, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Demon Lover, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book

The Angel Stone
Juliet Dark

Ballantine Books
October 2013
On Sale: October 1, 2013
Featuring: Callie McFay
250 pages
ISBN: 0345533399
EAN: 9780345533395
Kindle: B00BRUQ2D6
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy

A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, THE ANGEL STONE weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.

For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust. With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power.

Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy