April 20th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
EXPLOSIVE TRAILEXPLOSIVE TRAIL
Fresh Pick
THE WILD SIDE
THE WILD SIDE

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

April Showers Giveaways


April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Investigating a conspiracy really wasn't on Nikki's very long to-do list.


slideshow image
Escape to the Scottish Highlands in this enemies to lovers romance!


slideshow image
It�s not the heat�it�s the pixie dust.


slideshow image
They have a perfect partnership�
But an attempt on her life changes everything.


slideshow image
Jealousy, Love, and Murder: The Ancient Games Turn Deadly


slideshow image
Secret Identity, Small Town Romance
Available 4.15.24


The Hangman by Mary Burton

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Mary Burton:

Another Girl Lost, September 2024
Trade Paperback / e-Book
The Hangman, July 2024
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Dollmaker, January 2024
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
The House Beyond the Dunes, September 2023
Paperback / e-Book / audiobook
The Shark, July 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook (reprint)
The Lies I Told, August 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
I'll Never Let You Go, February 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Don't Look Now, October 2021
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
Near You, April 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Cover Your Eyes, January 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Burn You Twice, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
No Escape, July 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Never Look Back, July 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
I See You, October 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Hide and Seek, April 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Cut and Run, October 2018
Paperback / e-Book
Dying Scream, June 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Her Last Word, May 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Seventh Victim, February 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Silver Bells, December 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Merciless, October 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Last Move, September 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
The Hangman, May 2017
Paperback / e-Book
I'm Watching You, May 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Dollmaker, November 2016
Paperback / e-Book
The Shark, June 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Vulnerable, April 2016
Paperback / e-Book
I'll Never Let You Go, November 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Be Afraid, May 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Cover Your Eyes, November 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Our First Christmas, October 2014
Paperback / e-Book
You're Not Safe, April 2014
Paperback / e-Book
No Escape, November 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Seventh Victim, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Lightkeeper's Woman, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
The Unexpected Wife, April 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Before She Dies, February 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Heart of the Storm, February 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Merciless, February 2011
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Senseless, January 2011
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Tracker, December 2010
Paperback / e-Book
Dying Scream, December 2009
Paperback
Silver Bells, November 2008
Paperback
Dead Ringer, November 2008
Paperback
Cold Case Cop, January 2008
Paperback
I'm Watching You, December 2007
Paperback
Wise Moves, July 2006
Paperback
The Arsonist, March 2006
Paperback
A Season Of The Heart, October 2005
Mass Market Paperback
In Dark Waters, July 2005
Paperback

The Hangman
Mary Burton

The Forgotten Files #3
Zebra
July 2024
On Sale: June 25, 2024
Featuring: Julia Vargas; Tobias Novak
347 pages
ISBN: 1420155989
EAN: 9781420155983
Kindle: B01LZC3HPR
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (May 2017)

Thriller Police Procedural | Romance Suspense

Now in mass market for the first time for fans of Lisa Jackson, Iris Johansen, Karen Rose, and Allison Brennan, the final, heart-pounding case in New York Times bestselling author Mary Burton’s Forgotten Files Trilogy…

A cop who followed her father into law enforcement becomes obsessed with the case that broke him more than twenty years earlier – a sexually sadistic serial killer known as the Hangman…

Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission. When she’s not chasing down bad guys, Julia dedicates her time to investigating the Hangman serial killer . . . the same unsolved case that her father, Jim Vargas, was working on when he supposedly shot and killed himself three decades before. While rumors continue to swirl around her father’s death, Julia attempts to hunt down the truth.

The case once again hits dangerously close, however, when a woman’s bones are discovered in a historic downtown home, together with a photograph of Jim and Julia as a young girl. As horrifying as this discovery is, it may just be the break Julia has waited for. Working alongside Tobias Novak, a homicide detective with whom she shares a complicated—and steamy—history, she’s forced to confront her own past even as the Hangman looms in the shadows. But as the mysterious killer circles closer, Julia can feel her own noose begin to tighten . . .

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy