June 1st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
BROKENBROKEN
Fresh Pick
MARSHMALLOW MALICE
MARSHMALLOW MALICE

June blooms with love and intrigue

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


The Mad Morelands #7
HQN
February 2020
On Sale: January 28, 2020
Featuring: Thisbe Moreland; Desmond Harrison
432 pages
ISBN: 1335041443
EAN: 9781335041449
Kindle: B07N89TKQM
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

The long-awaited prequel to the Mad Morelands series—the story of Thisbe, the oldest Moreland daughter.

Thisbe Moreland is used to men not taking her seriously. As a scientist, she’s accustomed to being the only woman at lectures and meetings, her presence met with scorn and derision. So it comes as a pleasant surprise when she sits next to a handsome young man who is actually interested in having a conversation about science.

Desmond Harrison cannot believe his good fortune when he sits next to Thisbe—she’s intelligent and incredibly beautiful. He longs to see her again—but he’s ashamed of his low birth. Not to mention his employment with the infamous Professor Gordon, a formerly respected scientist who turned to spiritualism and is now deeply scorned.

When Professor Gordon demands that Desmond recover an artifact for him—an ancient object reputed to have terrible power, known as the Eye of Annie Blue—Desmond realizes that only Thisbe holds the key. Desmond must choose between his love for Thisbe and his loyalty to his mentor…but humanity’s very future will depend on his choice.



Start Reading HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT Now

The Mad Morelands



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Butterfly Bayou BUTTERFLY BAYOU
by Lexi Blake
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 31, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake is back with an all-new heartwarming, small-town contemporary romance series set against the spicy southern Read More »

A charming smalltown romance set in the Louisiana Bayou!

Watch out for the 'gators in this lively love story

Danger in the Deep DANGER IN THE DEEP
by Karen Kirst
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 30, 2020

When buried secrets surface,she’s caught in a criminal’s crosshairs.Aquarium employee Olivia Smith isn’t sure why someone wants Read More »

Danger lurks under the waters of the aquarium

Hello, Summer HELLO, SUMMER
by Mary Kay Andrews
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 29, 2020

New York Times bestselling author and Queen of the Beach Reads Mary Kay Andrews delivers her next blockbuster, Hello Summer. It’s a new Read More »

Summertime Isn't Summertime Without Mary Kay Andrews

Devolution DEVOLUTION
by Max Brooks
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 28, 2020

The #1 bestselling author of World War Z returns with a horror tale that blurs the lines between human and beast, and Read More »

A shaken account from one Bigfoot sighting!

What if Bigfoot was real?

Hideaway HIDEAWAY
by Nora Roberts
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 27, 2020

A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Read More »

Learning to adjust to harsh turns in one's life - a blockbuster of a read!

Her world is shattered, but she will find herself again.

Until the End UNTIL THE END
by Juno Rushdan
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2020

He's strong. Fierce. Relentless.And he may be her only chance of surviving the night. Gray Box operative Castle Kinkade always gets the job Read More »

Read or Alive READ OR ALIVE
by Nora Page
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2020

A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book Read More »

An emotionally-charged cozy mystery!

Blackbird Rising BLACKBIRD RISING
by Keri Arthur
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2020

A modern fantasy novel inspired by the King Arthur legend... For hundreds of years, the Witch King's sword has been buried in stone awaiting Read More »

Will a nefarious force claim the King's sword and crown?

Fantasy, romance and action at its best.

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy