June 1st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ENCHANTEDENCHANTED
Fresh Pick
MARSHMALLOW MALICE
MARSHMALLOW MALICE

June blooms with love and intrigue

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Harper Paperbacks
January 2020
On Sale: January 7, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 0062945637
EAN: 9780062945631
Kindle: B07QLF2Q9H
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

A small town’s beloved family.

A shocking, senseless crime—and the dark secret at the heart of it all.

Everyone in Ashford, Cornwall, knows Meg Nichols and her daughter, Grace. Meg has been selflessly caring for Grace for years, and Grace—smiling and optimistic in spite of her many illnesses—adores her mother. So when Meg is found brutally bludgeoned in her bed and her daughter missing, the community is rocked. Meg had lived in terror of her abusive, unstable ex, convinced that he would return to try and kidnap Grace…as he had once before. Now it appears her fear was justified.

Jon Katrin, a local journalist, knows he should avoid getting drawn back into this story. The article he wrote about Meg and Grace caused rifts within his marriage and the town. Perhaps if he can help find Grace, he can atone for previous lapses in judgment. The Nichols’ neighbor, Cara—contending with her own guilt over not being a better friend to Grace—becomes an unexpected ally. But in searching for Grace, Jon and Cara uncover anomalies that lead to more and more questions.

Through multiple viewpoints and diary entries, the truth about Grace emerges, revealing a tragedy more twisted than anyone could have ever imagined…



Start Reading GRACE IS GONE Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Butterfly Bayou BUTTERFLY BAYOU
by Lexi Blake
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 31, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake is back with an all-new heartwarming, small-town contemporary romance series set against the spicy southern Read More »

A charming smalltown romance set in the Louisiana Bayou!

Watch out for the 'gators in this lively love story

Danger in the Deep DANGER IN THE DEEP
by Karen Kirst
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 30, 2020

When buried secrets surface,she’s caught in a criminal’s crosshairs.Aquarium employee Olivia Smith isn’t sure why someone wants Read More »

Danger lurks under the waters of the aquarium

Hello, Summer HELLO, SUMMER
by Mary Kay Andrews
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 29, 2020

New York Times bestselling author and Queen of the Beach Reads Mary Kay Andrews delivers her next blockbuster, Hello Summer. It’s a new Read More »

Summertime Isn't Summertime Without Mary Kay Andrews

Devolution DEVOLUTION
by Max Brooks
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 28, 2020

The #1 bestselling author of World War Z returns with a horror tale that blurs the lines between human and beast, and Read More »

A shaken account from one Bigfoot sighting!

What if Bigfoot was real?

Hideaway HIDEAWAY
by Nora Roberts
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 27, 2020

A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Read More »

Learning to adjust to harsh turns in one's life - a blockbuster of a read!

Her world is shattered, but she will find herself again.

Until the End UNTIL THE END
by Juno Rushdan
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2020

He's strong. Fierce. Relentless.And he may be her only chance of surviving the night. Gray Box operative Castle Kinkade always gets the job Read More »

Read or Alive READ OR ALIVE
by Nora Page
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2020

A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book Read More »

An emotionally-charged cozy mystery!

Blackbird Rising BLACKBIRD RISING
by Keri Arthur
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2020

A modern fantasy novel inspired by the King Arthur legend... For hundreds of years, the Witch King's sword has been buried in stone awaiting Read More »

Will a nefarious force claim the King's sword and crown?

Fantasy, romance and action at its best.

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy