March 31st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
HUDSONHUDSON
Fresh Pick
PIVOT
PIVOT

March Books to ROAR over!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


A Cleo Mack Mystery #3
Lyrical Press Underground
December 2019
On Sale: December 3, 2019
Featuring: Cleo Mack
ISBN: 151610904X
EAN: 9781516109043
Kindle: B07P9MRK5D
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

It’s late March in Fairhope, Alabama, and artists from around the country are flocking to the bayside town’s Arts & Crafts Festival. The annual tradition has something for everyone, only this year, the main attraction is murder . . .
 
Cleo Mack’s life has been a whirlwind since she inadvertently became the executive director of Harbor Village, a retirement community bustling with energetic seniors. Juggling apartment sales, quirky residents, and a fast-moving romance is tricky business. But on-the-job stress develops a new meaning when Twinkle Thaw, a portrait artist known to ruffle a few feathers, arrives unannounced for the weekend’s festival and drops dead hours later—mysteriously poisoned . . .
 
Twinkle’s bizarre death doesn’t seem like an accident. Not with a sketchy newcomer slinking around town and a gallery of suspects who may have wanted her out of the picture for good. As Cleo brushes with the truth, she soon finds that solving the crime could mean connecting the dots between a decades-old art heist and an unpredictable killer who refuses to color inside the lines . . .

Excerpt

I woke up and looked at the clock when Tinkerbelle began her five-alarm
calling. It was a few minutes before two. I muttered out loud when
I realized I’d forgotten to fill her food dish, but I rolled out of the warm
bed and padded barefoot to the kitchen. There were a few bits of food in
the dish, but only around the perimeter. As I picked up the dish from its
pad under the window, something in the courtyard caught my attention.
Someone was moving around in the far corner. I looked long enough to
decide it was Georgina, then flipped the kitchen light on and measured
out a quarter cup of cat food.

Tinkerbelle rubbed around my legs and made her little chirping noise,
but she was quick to push my hand aside when I put the dish down, and
right away she was crunching away like she was starved. Between crunches,
I heard another sound. A tiny tap, tap, tap, almost like water dripping,
but the sound didn’t come from the kitchen. I went to the living room and
stood, listening. It came again and this time I pegged it to the door that
opened to the courtyard.



Start Reading MURDER AT THE ARTS AND CRAFTS FESTIVAL Now

Cleo Mack Mystery



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Musket Ball Murder MUSKET BALL MURDER
by Leslie Langtry
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 30, 2020

From USA Today bestselling author Leslie Langtry comes a Civil War reenactment, a missing body, and one ex-CIA agent turned Girl Scout Troop leader Read More »

A Killer Reenactment

Historical re-enactments can be deadly

Pivot PIVOT
by Kat Martin, Alexandra Ivy, Rebecca Zanetti
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 29, 2020

As girls, they bonded over broken homes and growing up in foster care. As women, they're fighting for their lives, and loves, once moreMERIWhen Read More »

They are willing to risk it all for love.

Three action-packed stories of hope, determination, and love.

If I Never Met You IF I NEVER MET YOU
by Mhairi McFarlane
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 28, 2020

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.If faking Read More »

Love in modern times

My Way To You MY WAY TO YOU
by Catherine Bybee
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 27, 2020

When a wildfire nearly destroys Parker Sinclair’s family home, it’s just one more disaster to add to her mountain of stress Read More »

Heart-stopping action, a great locale, and a whole lot of love!

The Deep THE DEEP
by Alma Katsu
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 26, 2020

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of The Hunger comes an eerie, psychological twist on one of the world's most renowned Read More »

Horror at its finest... steeped in history and folklore!

Her Scandalous Pursuit HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT
by Candace Camp
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 25, 2020

The long-awaited prequel to the Mad Morelands series—the story of Thisbe, the oldest Moreland daughter.Thisbe Moreland is used to men not Read More »

HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT is an exciting historical romance with a supernatural twists that will keep reading

Tucker TUCKER
by Emily March
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 24, 2020

In Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas, New York Times bestselling author Emily March presents a brand new arc set in the Lone Star State Read More »

The McBrides of Texas saga continues. . .

Grace Is Gone GRACE IS GONE
by Emily Elgar
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 23, 2020

A small town’s beloved family. A shocking, senseless crime—and the dark secret at the heart of it all. Everyone in Ashford Read More »

A shocking thriller that leaves you speechless!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy