October 21st, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
PROTECT THE PRINCEPROTECT THE PRINCE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BELOW THE FOLD

Best books for October

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Neah Bay #1
Mulholland Books
May 2019
On Sale: May 21, 2019
ISBN: 0316448702
EAN: 9780316448703
Kindle: B07H28C9QN
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a thriller about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught in the crosshairs of a ruthless gang in remote Washington state.

Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name than a falling-down house, a medical discharge for PTSD, and a loyal dog named Lucy. The only thing she actually cares about is that dog, a black-and-white pit bull mix who helps her cope with the devastating memories of her time in Afghanistan.

After fifteen years - nearly half his life - in state prison, Mason Burke owns one set of clothes, a wallet, and a photo of Lucy, the service dog he trained while behind bars. Seeking a fresh start, he sets out for Deception Cove, Washington, where the dog now lives.

As soon as Mason knocks on Jess's door, he finds himself in the middle of a standoff between the widow and the deputy county sheriff. When Jess's late husband piloted his final "fishing" expedition, he stole and stashed a valuable package from his drug dealer associates. Now the package is gone, and the sheriff's department has seized Jess's dearest possession - her dog. Unless Jess turns over the missing goods, Lucy will be destroyed.

The last thing Mason wants is to be dragged back into the criminal world. The last thing Jess wants is to trust a stranger. But neither of them can leave a friend, the only good thing in either of their lives, in danger. To rescue Lucy, they'll have to forge an uneasy alliance. And to avoid becoming collateral damage in someone else's private war, they have to fight back - and find a way to conquer their doubts and fears.
 



Start Reading DECEPTION COVE Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Last Pen Standing LAST PEN STANDING
by Vivian Conroy
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 20, 2019

Will this paper trail run cold? As the new co-owner of Tundish Montana's stationery shop WANTED, Delta Douglas knows how to organize a Read More »

Can Delta and the Paper Posse catch a killer?

A Wife Worth Investing In A WIFE WORTH INVESTING IN
by Marguerite Kaye
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 19, 2019

A convenient proposal…Makes a scandalous match!Knocking on Owen Harrington’s door, impoverished and desperate Miss Phoebe Brannagh wonders if London&rsquo Read More »

Open a London restaurant? Scandalous!

Among Sand And Sunrise AMONG SAND AND SUNRISE
by Stacy Henrie
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 18, 2019

--1909-- After three failed seasons, American heiress Syble Rinecroft is more than ready to move forward in a life of independence and adventure. And what Read More »

Love will find you if you remain true to yourself

Silver Town Wolf: Home for the Holidays SILVER TOWN WOLF: HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS
by Terry Spear
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 17, 2019

Come home to Silver Town for the holidays with an exciting new shapeshifter romance from USA Today bestseller Terry Spear! It's Christmastime in wolf Read More »

Full of cozy holiday charm and werewolf romance rawr

A sweet paranormal holiday read, with just a hint of danger!

Bachelors Of Bond Street BACHELORS OF BOND STREET
by Shana Galen, Janna MacGregor, Minerva Spencer
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 16, 2019

Love by the Letters by Janna MacGregor   Miss Portia Bellingham, a wealthy merchant’s daughter, wants her sister’s eighteenth birthday Read More »

Who needs dukes when you have fabulous businessmen!

Death by Jack-o'-Lantern DEATH BY JACK-O'-LANTERN
by Alexis Morgan
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 15, 2019

Overcommitted committee member Abby McCree gets in a patch of trouble trying to solve the murder of a pumpkin farmer …The small town Read More »

Nobody liked the pumpkin farmer... but who hated him enough to kill him?

Read and Buried READ AND BURIED
by Eva Gates
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 14, 2019

Librarian Lucy Richardson unearths a mysterious map dating back to the Civil War. But if she can't crack its code, she may end up Read More »

The past haunts the present with deadly results but makes for an entertaining murder mystery!

The Library of the Unwritten THE LIBRARY OF THE UNWRITTEN
by A.J. Hackwith
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 13, 2019

In the first book in a brilliant new fantasy series, books that aren't finished by their authors reside in the Library of the Unwritten Read More »

What happens when the forces of Heaven and Hell collide?

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy