May 28th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
BROKENBROKEN
Fresh Pick
DEVOLUTION
DEVOLUTION

May Books to Delight

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Mira Books
July 2019
On Sale: July 9, 2019
Featuring: Caspian Tiddleswch; Clara Montgomery
ISBN: 0778369285
EAN: 9780778369288
Kindle: B077ZSY9L5
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

After four months of unemployment, former book editor Clara Montgomery is still stuck sleeping on her little brother’s ugly couch in Queens. Determined to keep her minuscule savings account intact, she takes a job clearing out abandoned storage units, but is in no way prepared for stumbling upon dead snakes or trying to identify exactly where the perpetual stench of beets is emanating from.

When Clara comes across a unit that was once owned by an escort service, she finds the brothel “résumé” of a younger Caspian Tiddleswich… an astonishingly famous British actor. Her best friend thinks she should sell the gossip to a tabloid to fund her way off the couch from hell, but Clara instead manages to track down Caspian’s contact info, intending to reassure him that her lips are sealed.

Unfortunately, Caspian misinterprets Clara’s attempt at altruism and shows up on her doorstep, accusing her of blackmail. When the paparazzi capture a photo of them together, Caspian’s PR team sees an opportunity to promote his latest film—and if Clara wants to atone for her “crimes,” she’ll have to play along. Pretending to be Caspian’s girlfriend seems like it will be a tolerable, if somewhat daunting, penance… until their fake romance becomes something more than either of them expected.



Start Reading CRASHING THE A-LIST Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Hideaway HIDEAWAY
by Nora Roberts
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 27, 2020

A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Read More »

Learning to adjust to harsh turns in one's life - a blockbuster of a read!

Her world is shattered, but she will find herself again.

Until the End UNTIL THE END
by Juno Rushdan
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2020

He's strong. Fierce. Relentless.And he may be her only chance of surviving the night. Gray Box operative Castle Kinkade always gets the job Read More »

Read or Alive READ OR ALIVE
by Nora Page
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2020

A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book Read More »

An emotionally-charged cozy mystery!

Blackbird Rising BLACKBIRD RISING
by Keri Arthur
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2020

A modern fantasy novel inspired by the King Arthur legend... For hundreds of years, the Witch King's sword has been buried in stone awaiting Read More »

Will a nefarious force claim the King's sword and crown?

Fantasy, romance and action at its best.

The House that Vanity Built THE HOUSE THAT VANITY BUILT
by Nancy Cole Silverman
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 23, 2020

Misty Dawn, a former Hollywood psychic to the stars, knows the dark and sometimes glamorous streets of Los Angeles are full of secrets, broken promises Read More »

Sometimes vanity can be deadly.

Promise at Pebble Creek PROMISE AT PEBBLE CREEK
by Lisa Jones Baker
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 22, 2020

Lisa Jones Baker’s beloved Hope Chest of Dreams series follows a new generation blessed by treasured hand-carved chests that hold—and Read More »

Craftsmen and farmers, all appreciate a lovely lady

Dark Alpha's Temptation DARK ALPHA'S TEMPTATION
by Donna Grant
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 21, 2020

There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your Read More »

The Reaper finds his soulmate

She will be his undoing...

Say Yes to the Duke SAY YES TO THE DUKE
by Eloisa James
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 20, 2020

A shy wallflower meets her dream man--or does she?--in the next book in New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James' Wildes Read More »

The least wild Wilde gets her happily ever after!!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy