March 19th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A JUSTIFIED MURDER

Curl up with a great March read!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


William Morrow
February 2019
On Sale: February 19, 2019
368 pages
ISBN: 0062358200
EAN: 9780062358202
Kindle: B072F14LGX
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

The New York Times bestselling author of The House Girl explores the lives of four siblings in this ambitious and absorbing novel in the vein of Commonwealth and The Interestings. "It is the strength and fragility of the siblings' bond, the evolving nature of love that is at the core of Conklin's novel....Gracefully rendered, The Last Romantics focuses on the familiar theme of family with great originality." -- Washington Post

When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time.

It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a brief variation forever known as the Pause: a free and feral summer in a middle-class Connecticut town. Caught between the predictable life they once led and an uncertain future that stretches before them, the Skinner siblings—fierce Renee, sensitive Caroline, golden boy Joe and watchful Fiona—emerge from the Pause staunchly loyal and deeply connected. Two decades later, the siblings find themselves once again confronted with a family crisis that tests the strength of these bonds and forces them to question the life choices they've made and ask what, exactly, they will do for love.

A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, The Last Romantics is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose—and sometimes rescue—the ones we love. A novel that pierces the heart and lingers in the mind, it is also a beautiful meditation on the power of stories—how they navigate us through difficult times, help us understand the past, and point the way toward our future.



Start Reading THE LAST ROMANTICS Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Buried Mountain Secrets BURIED MOUNTAIN SECRETS
by Terri Reed
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 18, 2019

Nowhere to run. Nowhere to hide. Can they get off the mountain alive? Desperate to find her missing teenage brother, Maya Gallo ventures into the Read More »

This treasure trail leads to danger...

Little Faith LITTLE FAITH
by Nickolas Butler
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 17, 2019

In this moving new novel from celebrated author Nickolas Butler, a Wisconsin family grapples with the power and limitations of faith when one of their Read More »

A story of the love and faith of ordinary people being challenged to their core!

Once Ghosted, Twice Shy ONCE GHOSTED, TWICE SHY
by Alyssa Cole
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 16, 2019

While her boss the prince was busy wooing his betrothed, Likotsi had her own love affair after swiping right on a dating app. But her Read More »

Another wonderful addition to the Reluctant Royals series!

American Princess AMERICAN PRINCESS
by Stephanie Marie Thornton
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 15, 2019

Alice may be the president's daughter, but she's nobody's darling. As bold as her signature color Alice Blue, the gum-chewing, cigarette Read More »

A must-read book about the president's daughter, Alice Roosevelt!

Demon's Dance DEMON'S DANCE
by Keri Arthur
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 14, 2019

After dealing with human hunters killing werewolves for their pelts and a heretic witch determined to claim the wild magic for his own, the last Read More »

A fire demon, a new witch and more worries for Lizzie

Duchess by Design DUCHESS BY DESIGN
by Maya Rodale
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 13, 2019

In the first novel of Maya Rodale’s enthralling new series, an English duke vows to make an American seamstress his duchess... In Gilded Age Read More »

Fantastic feminist romance set in the Gilded Age!

The Whole Package THE WHOLE PACKAGE
by Marie Harte
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 12, 2019
Two great covers

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to Read More »

Superb storytelling and an awesome alpha hero!

No Good Tea Goes Unpunished NO GOOD TEA GOES UNPUNISHED
by Bree Baker
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 11, 2019

Iced tea shop proprietor Everly Swan lands in hot water when a wealthy groom-to-be is found dead outside her café Everly Swan's Read More »

It was truly a wedding to die for....

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+