May 27th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
HIDEAWAY
HIDEAWAY

May Books to Delight

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


The Riveting and Intense Bestselling WWII Thriller

St. Martin's Press
July 2017
On Sale: June 27, 2017
Featuring: Nathan Blum; Alfred Mendl
496 pages
ISBN: 1250079527
EAN: 9781250079527
Kindle: B01BBXSL28
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Poland. 1944. Alfred Mendl and his family are brought on a crowded train to a Nazi concentration camp after being caught trying to flee Paris with forged papers. His family is torn away from him on arrival, his life’s work burned before his eyes. To the guards, he is just another prisoner, but in fact Mendl—a renowned physicist—holds knowledge that only two people in the world possess. And the other is already at work for the Nazi war machine.

Four thousand miles away, in Washington, DC, Intelligence lieutenant Nathan Blum routinely decodes messages from occupied Poland. Having escaped the Krakow ghetto as a teenager after the Nazis executed his family, Nathan longs to do more for his new country in the war. But never did he expect the proposal he receives from “Wild” Bill Donovan, head of the OSS: to sneak into the most guarded place on earth, a living hell, on a mission to find and escape with one man, the one man the Allies believe can ensure them victory in the war.

Bursting with compelling characters and tense story lines, this historical thriller from New York Times bestseller Andrew Gross is a deeply affecting, unputdownable series of twists and turns through a landscape at times horrifyingly familiar but still completely new and compelling.



Start Reading THE ONE MAN Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Until the End UNTIL THE END
by Juno Rushdan
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2020

He's strong. Fierce. Relentless.And he may be her only chance of surviving the night. Gray Box operative Castle Kinkade always gets the job Read More »

Read or Alive READ OR ALIVE
by Nora Page
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2020

A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book Read More »

An emotionally-charged cozy mystery!

Blackbird Rising BLACKBIRD RISING
by Keri Arthur
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2020

A modern fantasy novel inspired by the King Arthur legend... For hundreds of years, the Witch King's sword has been buried in stone awaiting Read More »

Will a nefarious force claim the King's sword and crown?

Fantasy, romance and action at its best.

The House that Vanity Built THE HOUSE THAT VANITY BUILT
by Nancy Cole Silverman
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 23, 2020

Misty Dawn, a former Hollywood psychic to the stars, knows the dark and sometimes glamorous streets of Los Angeles are full of secrets, broken promises Read More »

Sometimes vanity can be deadly.

Promise at Pebble Creek PROMISE AT PEBBLE CREEK
by Lisa Jones Baker
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 22, 2020

Lisa Jones Baker’s beloved Hope Chest of Dreams series follows a new generation blessed by treasured hand-carved chests that hold—and Read More »

Craftsmen and farmers, all appreciate a lovely lady

Dark Alpha's Temptation DARK ALPHA'S TEMPTATION
by Donna Grant
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 21, 2020

There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your Read More »

The Reaper finds his soulmate

She will be his undoing...

Say Yes to the Duke SAY YES TO THE DUKE
by Eloisa James
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 20, 2020

A shy wallflower meets her dream man--or does she?--in the next book in New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James' Wildes Read More »

The least wild Wilde gets her happily ever after!!

The Summer Set THE SUMMER SET
by Aimee Agresti
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 19, 2020

The best drama happens offstage in this undeniably charming novel about an idyllic summer theater where hot stars, has-beens and hopefuls chase roles&mdash Read More »

A sparking and very romantic character-driven story that satisfies!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy