February 25th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE DRY WELL

Hearts and Love, great reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

#RomanceWednesday #HistoricalReading 


Romance of the Turf #2
Sourcebooks Casablanca
July 2017
On Sale: July 4, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 1492649023
EAN: 9781492649021
Kindle: B01MTEKL62
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Does love really heal all wounds?

After being widowed by a steeplechase accident in Ireland, Lady Kate Whelan abandons the turf. But once her mourning is complete, her late husband's debts drive her to seek help in Newmarket amidst the whirl of a race meet. There she encounters antiquities expert Evan Rhys, her late husband's roguish friend-whom she hasn't seen since the day of his lordship's mysterious death.

Now that fate has reunited them, Evan seizes the chance to win over the woman he's always loved. But once back within the old stone walls of Whelan House, long-held secrets come to light that shake up everything Kate thought she knew about her marriage. Now she wonders who she can trust with her heart-and Evan must decide between love and a truth that will separate him from all his heart desires.



Start Reading SCANDALOUS EVER AFTER Now

Romance of the Turf



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Woman in the Window THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW
by A.J. Finn
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 24, 2018

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around Read More »

A thriller of all thrillers leaving any Hitchcock fan speechless!

A mind bending, terrifying novel; are you ready for it?

The Two of Us THE TWO OF US
by Victoria Bylin
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 23, 2018

Heartwarming and Touching New Contemporary Romance from Victoria Bylin After two broken engagements, nurse practitioner Mia Robinson is done with dating. From now on, she Read More »

Full of hope, love, sadness, faith, family, and happiness.

The Lost Plot THE LOST PLOT
by Genevieve Cogman
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 22, 2018
#ParanormalThursday

After being commissioned to find a rare book, Librarian Irene and her assistant, Kai, head to Prohibition-era New York and are thrust into the Read More »

The future of the Library is at stake!

A Duke in the Night A DUKE IN THE NIGHT
by Kelly Bowen
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 21, 2018
#RomanceWednesday

Duke. Scoundrel. Titan of business. August Faulkner is a man of many talents, not the least of which is enticing women into his bedchamber. He Read More »

Bachelor duke meets his match in a blutestocking headmistress

A feminist romance with substance, intelligence, and sumptuous writing

Rock King ROCK KING
by Tara Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 20, 2018
#RomanceTuesday

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance! I'm not who you think I am Read More »

Can a bad boy rock star find his true love?

The Graves THE GRAVES
by Pamela Wechsler
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 19, 2018
#SuspenseMonday

Abby Endicott, the chief of the District Attorney’s homicide unit in Boston, returns in the heart-racing follow-up to Mission Hill. Things are Read More »

Abby is back and moving up in Boston's DA office!

Mothers and Other Strangers MOTHERS AND OTHER STRANGERS
by Gina Sorell
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 18, 2018

"My father proposed to my mother at gunpoint when she was nineteen, and knowing that she was already pregnant with a dead man’s child Read More »

A woman's search for the truth takes her all the way from Canada to Africa

The LightKeeper's Daughters THE LIGHTKEEPER'S DAUGHTERS
by Jean E. Pendziwol
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 17, 2018

With the haunting atmosphere and emotional power of The Language of Flowers, Orphan Train, and The Light Between Oceans, critically acclaimed children’s author Jean Read More »

What secrets lurk in the old journals of the lightkeeper?

A stunning tale about two sisters' fate on an isolated island

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+