December 14th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VENOM IN THE VEINSVENOM IN THE VEINS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
NAOMI'S CHRISTMAS

Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

#SuspenseMonday a fortune cookie of death? 


Cookies & Chance Mysteries #1
Gemma Halliday Publishing
September 2015
On Sale: September 1, 2015
Featuring: Sally Muccio
ISBN: 1517092914
EAN: 2940152053906
Kindle: B014PON9K4
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex- boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex- husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide.

Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles.



Start Reading TASTES LIKE MURDER Now

Cookies & Chance Mysteries



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


A Shifter Christmas Carol A SHIFTER CHRISTMAS CAROL
by Jennifer Ashley
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 13, 2018

Dylan Morrissey forgoes the Shifters’ traditional Yule celebration, to his family’s dismay. Instead, he joins Ben at the haunted house in New Orleans, planning Read More »

How The Dukes Stole Christmas HOW THE DUKES STOLE CHRISTMAS
by Sophie Jordan, Tessa Dare, Sarah MacLean, Joanna Shupe
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 12, 2018

Christmas magic is in the air... From the ballrooms of London, to abandoned Scottish castles, to the snowy streets of Gilded Age New York, four Read More »

A sparkling Christmas gift from historical romance royalty!

Wrangler's Rescue WRANGLER'S RESCUE
by B.J. Daniels
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 11, 2018

She’ll risk everything to bring her cowboy back home… One week ago, Cyrus Cahill told Ashley Jo “AJ” Somerfield that he’d be back Read More »

Will her love be enough to rescue him?

Naughty on Ice NAUGHTY ON ICE
by Maia Chance
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 10, 2018

The next in Maia Chance’s dazzlingly fun Prohibition-era caper series featuring society matron Lola Woodby and her stalwart Swedish cook, Berta. The Discreet Read More »

A dynamite mystery full of laughs and lurking villains!

Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane SNOWFALL ON LIGHTHOUSE LANE
by JoAnn Ross
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 9, 2018

Lose yourself in the magic, charm and romance of Christmas in the Pacific Northwest as imagined in JoAnn Ross’s heartwarming Honeymoon Harbor series. Growing Read More »

Premeditated Peppermint PREMEDITATED PEPPERMINT
by Amanda Flower
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 8, 2018

Christmas is Bailey King’s favorite time of year. For her first Yuletide in Harvest, Ohio, the former big-city chocolatier is recreating a cherished Read More »

A solid mystery, fabulous characters, and darned good humor!

A Season to Celebrate A SEASON TO CELEBRATE
by Fern Michaels, Donna Kauffman, Kate Pearce, Priscilla Oliveras
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 7, 2018

CHRISTMAS HOMECOMING * Fern Michaels Former Air Force Pararescueman Kevin Matthews is back home in Texas, working at his family’s Christmas tree farm while deciding Read More »

Four beloved authors share fun novellas in a festive holiday collection!

Phantom Wheel PHANTOM WHEEL
by Tracy Deebs
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 6, 2018

The digital apocalypse has arrived and the future is here in this addictive technological thriller full of twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Nerve Read More »

A conspiracy theory - or is it? The teen hackers need to find out by New Year's Day!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+