February 23rd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
STINGSTING
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE TWO OF US

Hearts and Love, great reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Forces of Nature #2
MIRA
February 2014
On Sale: January 28, 2014
Featuring: Wade Luckett; Jo
384 pages
ISBN: 0778315924
EAN: 9780778315926
Kindle: B00F12GZC4
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

New York Times bestselling author Sharon Sala enters the eye of the maelstrom as death and disaster stalk Tornado Alley—aided by an obsessive madman.

As bodies pile up in the wake of a storm—stripped, tortured and grimly posed—authorities must admit the unthinkable. The serial killer dubbed the Stormchaser has returned following a tornado and taken it upon himself to bring the death toll up to where he believes it belongs.

FBI investigator Wade Luckett is back on the case, assisted by an agent Wade knows professionally and personally: his ex-wife, Jo. Neither time nor the tragedy that tore them apart have blunted the ache Wade feels for brave, beautiful Jo. And though she tries to deny it, she feels the same. But the stirrings of renewed romance will have to wait until they catch a killer.

The Stormchaser has no intention of getting caught. He's set his sights on a new victim. Jo can forget about the lifetime she dreams of spending with Wade. She'll be lucky to see another day.



Start Reading GOING TWICE Now

Forces of Nature



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Lost Plot THE LOST PLOT
by Genevieve Cogman
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 22, 2018
#ParanormalThursday

After being commissioned to find a rare book, Librarian Irene and her assistant, Kai, head to Prohibition-era New York and are thrust into the Read More »

The future of the Library is at stake!

A Duke in the Night A DUKE IN THE NIGHT
by Kelly Bowen
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 21, 2018
#RomanceWednesday

Duke. Scoundrel. Titan of business. August Faulkner is a man of many talents, not the least of which is enticing women into his bedchamber. He Read More »

Bachelor duke meets his match in a blutestocking headmistress

A feminist romance with substance, intelligence, and sumptuous writing

Rock King ROCK KING
by Tara Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 20, 2018
#RomanceTuesday

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance! I'm not who you think I am Read More »

Can a bad boy rock star find his true love?

The Graves THE GRAVES
by Pamela Wechsler
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 19, 2018
#SuspenseMonday

Abby Endicott, the chief of the District Attorney’s homicide unit in Boston, returns in the heart-racing follow-up to Mission Hill. Things are Read More »

Abby is back and moving up in Boston's DA office!

Mothers and Other Strangers MOTHERS AND OTHER STRANGERS
by Gina Sorell
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 18, 2018

"My father proposed to my mother at gunpoint when she was nineteen, and knowing that she was already pregnant with a dead man’s child Read More »

A woman's search for the truth takes her all the way from Canada to Africa

The LightKeeper's Daughters THE LIGHTKEEPER'S DAUGHTERS
by Jean E. Pendziwol
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 17, 2018

With the haunting atmosphere and emotional power of The Language of Flowers, Orphan Train, and The Light Between Oceans, critically acclaimed children’s author Jean Read More »

What secrets lurk in the old journals of the lightkeeper?

A stunning tale about two sisters' fate on an isolated island

The Hidden Thread THE HIDDEN THREAD
by Liz Trenow
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 16, 2018

The Hidden Thread is a breathtaking novel about the intricate craft of silk and the heartbreak of forbidden love. When Anna Butterfield's mother dies Read More »

Silk Trade And Forbidden Love In London

A Strange Scottish Shore A STRANGE SCOTTISH SHORE
by Juliana Gray
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 15, 2018

Scotland, 1906. A mysterious object discovered inside an ancient castle calls Maximilian Haywood, the new Duke of Olympia, and his fellow researcher Emmeline Truelove, north Read More »

Readers will follow characters across Scotland and back 700 years

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+