May 19th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
DEATH OF A MASTER CHEF
DEATH OF A MASTER CHEF

Discover May's Best New Reads: Stories to Ignite Your Spring Days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Nine Kingdoms #1
Berkley
December 2006
On Sale: December 5, 2006
320 pages
ISBN: 0425212122
EAN: 9780425212127
Kindle: B00457X75E
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Darkness covers the north, since the black mage has begun his assault on the kingdom of Neroche. Legend has it that only the two magical swords held by Neroche's king can defeat the mage. Now the fate of the Nine Kingdoms rests in the hands of a woman destined to wield one of those blades... In this land of dragons and mages, warrior maids and magical swords, nothing is as it seems. And Morgan will find that the magic in her blood brings her troubles she cannot face with a sword-and a love more powerful than she has ever imagined.

Start Reading STAR OF THE MORNING Now

Nine Kingdoms



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Honey Witch THE HONEY WITCH
by Sydney J. Shields
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 18, 2024

The Honey Witch of Innisfree can never find true love. That is her curse to bear. But when a young woman who doesn’t Read More »

The destiny of the Honey witch is never to be loved

Miss Morgan's Book Brigade MISS MORGAN'S BOOK BRIGADE
by Janet Skeslien Charles
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 17, 2024

The New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the “captivating, richly drawn” (Woman’s World) The Paris Library returns with a Read More »

The Book Warriors

The Summer We Started Over THE SUMMER WE STARTED OVER
by Nancy Thayer
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 15, 2024

Two sisters reconnect and pursue their dreams on the beautiful island of Nantucket, overcoming life’s challenges and finding new love, in this heartwarming Read More »

Sometimes you have to recreate yourself - step by step/

Lovely spirited tale of second chances

Cold Case Tracker COLD CASE TRACKER
by Maggie K. Black
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 14, 2024

A missing sibling. A targeted witness. A K-9 on the case. K-9 officer Jackson Locke’s sister has vanished—and the Read More »

A cold case in Ontario reawakens danger

Spring Harvest SPRING HARVEST
by Rektok Ross
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 13, 2024

Coachella meets The Vampire Diaries in this absolutely addictive supernatural thriller where friends at a rural music festival must survive a vampire siege. Beautiful, confident Read More »

A Music Festival Turns into a Campground of Horrors in Ross's Latest Thriller

Can't We Be Friends CAN'T WE BE FRIENDS
by Denny S. Bryce, Eliza Knight
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 12, 2024

Award-winning author Denny S. Bryce and USA Today bestselling author Eliza Knight collaborate on a brilliant novel that uncovers the boundary-breaking, genuine friendship Read More »

A History of Friendship & Love

A Lonesome Place for Dying A LONESOME PLACE FOR DYING
by Nolan Chase
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 11, 2024

Perfect for fans of C. J. Box and William Kent Krueger, a sleepy town is rocked to its core when a dead body is found Read More »

A Compelling Lawman Leads the Charge in this Standout Police Procedural

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy