June 17th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
FOURTH AND GOALFOURTH AND GOAL
Fresh Pick
ONE PERFECT COUPLE
ONE PERFECT COUPLE

Kick off your summer Reads in June!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Kith and Kin #1
Oliver-Heber Books
June 2024
On Sale: May 21, 2024
Featuring: Graeme Mackenzie; Libby Hutchinson
340 pages
ISBN: 1648396054
EAN: 9781648396052
Kindle: B0CZK5MKSJ
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Leaving behind her life in New York, antiquarian bookseller Libby Hutchinson sets off for Scotland in search of her late mother's ancestry. Guided by her mother's cryptic message and an old photograph, Libby has no idea what to expect. Little does she know she's about to find the greatest surprise of her life.

In a remote corner of the Scottish Highlands, Graeme Mackenzie thinks he is a safe distance away from the bevy of hopeful misses vying for his attention—and his name. But when wayward Libby unexpectedly lands on his doorstep, the fed-up Scottish aristocrat has had enough. The ensuing battle between the handsome laird and the stunning American lass provides Highland adventure aplenty, as well as a love that reaches beyond the ages...



Start Reading THE SECRET GIFT Now

Kith and Kin



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Kill or Bee Killed KILL OR BEE KILLED
by Jennie Marts
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 16, 2024

Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flower, this second Bee Keeping mystery takes Bailey Briggs to the brink as murders threaten the future Read More »

An Enjoyable & Buzz-Worthy Mystery

The Blast from the Past THE BLAST FROM THE PAST
by Lucy Score
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 15, 2024

Riley Thorn and her hot, tattooed, private investigator boyfriend are all moved in to their new fixer-upper. Not only do they finally have their Read More »

Hysterical Series Continues

The Phoenix Ballroom THE PHOENIX BALLROOM
by Ruth Hogan
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 14, 2024

From the wildly popular bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things: a heartfelt and inspiring story about a wealthy widow who revives Read More »

A Feel Good Novel of Courage and Redemption

The Wren in the Holly Library THE WREN IN THE HOLLY LIBRARY
by K.A. Linde
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 13, 2024

A street thief and a monster are trapped in a library together; The Wren and the Holly Library reminds us of Beauty and the Beast Read More »

Romantasy readers will relish this one!

The Rival THE RIVAL
by Maisey Yates
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 12, 2024

This rugged cowboy has always been content going it alone…until he finally meets his match!Cowboy Levi Granger is his own man. He Read More »

Truly entertaining addition to the four corners ranch series

MOB STAR
by Sabine Barclay
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 11, 2024

You’re a fool to underestimate me. I do more than just run numbers. I do more than just work for my family. There Read More »

An O’Rourke finds his perfect match

The Comfort of Ghosts THE COMFORT OF GHOSTS
by Jacqueline Winspear
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 10, 2024

A milestone in historical mystery fiction as Maisie Dobbs takes her final bow!The Comfort of Ghosts completes Jacqueline Winspear’s ground-breaking and Read More »

This Excellent Award-Winning Historical Mystery Series Comes to a Compelling and Satisfying Close

Lights, Camera, Bones LIGHTS, CAMERA, BONES
by Carolyn Haines
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 9, 2024

The latest novel in the series that Kirkus Reviews characterizes as “Stephanie Plum meets the Ya-Ya Sisterhood” featuring sassy Read More »

Filming on the Mississippi is the background for this mystery

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy