March 2nd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LIES I TOLDTHE LIES I TOLD
Fresh Pick
SISTERS OF FORTUNE
SISTERS OF FORTUNE

March's Must-Reads: Mystery, Romance, and Thrills Await!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Poisoned Pen Press
October 2023
On Sale: October 3, 2023
272 pages
ISBN: 1728284414
EAN: 9781728284415
Kindle: B0BRTBD6X7
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

All aboard, but beware! Passengers who sleep on this train may never wake up.

In the early hours of Christmas Eve, the sleeper train from London to the Highlands derails, along with the festive plans of its travelers. With the train buried in snow in the middle of nowhere, the passengers have only each other, and not all of them will reach their holiday celebrations.

As a killer tries to pick passengers off one by one, former Met Detective Roz Parker can't resist one last investigation, but murder in a locked room is a formidable puzzle for even the most seasoned investigator. As accusations begin to fly, the group of travelers fractures and unexpected alliances form. Can Roz find the culprit before anyone else is lost?

Start Reading MURDER ON THE CHRISTMAS EXPRESS Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Someone Else's Shoes SOMEONE ELSE'S SHOES
by Jojo Moyes
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 1, 2024

Who are you when you are forced to walk in someone else’s shoes?Nisha Cantor lives the globetrotting life of the seriously wealthy Read More »

Not the right ones but definitely the right Fit

MASTER OF CHAOS
by Shannon McKenna
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 29, 2024

NYT and USA Today Bestselling author Shannon McKenna presents the third installment of her new romantic suspense series…She’s as beautiful as Read More »

Danger, intrigue and romance fill these pages!

The Someday Daughter THE SOMEDAY DAUGHTER
by Ellen O'Clover
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 28, 2024

Perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon, Mary H. K. Choi, and Alex Light! From the critically acclaimed author of Seven Percent of Ro Devereux Read More »

Amazing!

Runaway RUNAWAY
by Lisa Marie Rice
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 27, 2024

Navy Seal Matt Sanders is slowly putting himself together after being almost mortally wounded in battle. He's sick of hospitals, so a nowhere town Read More »

He will protect his angel no matter what happens.

The Murder Club THE MURDER CLUB
by Alexandra Ivy
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 26, 2024

The New York Times bestselling author returns readers to the small town of Pike, Wisconsin, and its murderous history, in this chilling tale of romantic Read More »

It was innocent fun until it wasn’t!

Union Station UNION STATION
by David Downing
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 24, 2024

In this fascinating historical thriller, a British journalist (and former spy) is adrift in McCarthy-era Los Angeles—until his research into a wartime Read More »

Sometimes it's hard to leave the past behind

Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
by Hwang Bo-reum
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 23, 2024

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library Read More »

A life affirming conversation with a side of Books

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy