May 28th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
JONASJONAS
Fresh Pick
THE BOYFRIEND CANDIDATE
THE BOYFRIEND CANDIDATE

May Books for you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


The Dublin Driver Mysteries #4
Kensington Cozies
March 2023
On Sale: February 28, 2023
320 pages
ISBN: 149674005X
EAN: 9781496740052
Kindle: B0B35C598R
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

After a long streak of avoiding murder investigations, Dublin limo driver Megan Malone thought her life had finally settled . . . but even her Irish luck can’t keep her out of trouble forever.

It’s been over a year since Megan found herself entangled in a murder—much to everyone’s relief, including her girlfriend Jelena and Detective Paul Bourke. So when a body of a young woman quite literally lands in her lap at her favorite Dublin café, Megan tries to do the right thing and leave the crime-solving to the police so she can enjoy the St. Patrick’s Day weekend. After all, she has no connection to the victim. Or does she?
 
Megan’s latest client, world-renowned romance novelist Claire Woodward, is fascinated by Megan’s own history of catching killers. Claire also just happens to be the murder victim’s literary mentor. So maybe Megan can just sort of stay on the periphery of the case while trying to help out? Just a wee bit without causing too much fuss? Even Detective Bourke would approve since he has personal reasons not to trust Claire. The investigation leads Megan to the victim’s writing group, who think that Claire has plagiarized the poor young lady’s work. And when another member of the group is found dead, Megan will have to step up her sleuthing before the killer decides to write her off for good.



Start Reading DEATH IN IRISH ACCENTS Now

Dublin Driver Mystery



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Grim and Bear It GRIM AND BEAR IT
by Juliette Cross
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 27, 2023

Not even Death can take her from him.Clara Savoie is so confused. She is absolutely positive that Henry Blackwater  Read More »

Adorable and sexy at the same time!

Mrs. Nash's Ashes MRS. NASH'S ASHES
by Sarah Adler
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 26, 2023

A starry-eyed romantic, a cynical writer, and (the ashes of) an elderly woman take the road trip of a lifetime that just might Read More »

A light, easy rom-com with a little absurdity!

Shoulder the Skye SHOULDER THE SKYE
by Donna Grant
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 25, 2023

In her sexiest Skye Druid novel yet, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Donna Grant weaves an intricate tapestry Read More »

Magic and love bring them together!

The Viscount Who Vexed Me THE VISCOUNT WHO VEXED ME
by Julia London
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 24, 2023

“An abundance of sharp wit and…romantic chemistry.” —Booklist on Last Duke StandingDaring. Darling. Determined.Next to the Season Read More »

Brooding hero keeps the pages turning!

The True Love Experiment THE TRUE LOVE EXPERIMENT
by Christina Lauren
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 23, 2023

Sparks fly when a romance novelist and a documentary filmmaker join forces to craft the perfect Hollywood love story and take both of their careers Read More »

A Twist on the Bachelorette

Sparks fly between an exuberant romance novelist and her steadfast reality show TV producer

Simply Lies SIMPLY LIES
by David Baldacci
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 22, 2023

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The 6:20 Man comes a twisting new psychological thriller in Read More »

An extremely clever and suspenseful book.

Suspense, twists, turns, and unanswered questions...

Lost in Paris LOST IN PARIS
by Elizabeth Thompson
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 21, 2023

When a deed to an apartment in Paris turns up in an old attic trunk, an estranged mother and daughter must reunite to uncover the Read More »

The beauty of Paris is vividly brought to life...

A Wealth of Deception A WEALTH OF DECEPTION
by Trish Esden
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 20, 2023

Danger, art, and a touch of romance collide in Trish Esden’s second exquisitely crafted Scandal Mountain Antiques mystery, perfect for fans of Jane Read More »

Art, Scandal, and Danger Combine to Create this Highly Recommended Mystery

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy