July 4th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Charlaine HarrisCharlaine Harris
Fresh Pick
BAYOU BOOK THIEF
BAYOU BOOK THIEF

Summer Sizzling Reads in July!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


A Novel

Harper Collins
April 2022
On Sale: March 29, 2022
Featuring: Young Emily; Edie
352 pages
ISBN: 006307432X
EAN: 9780063074323
Kindle: B0983LK135
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

"Fast-paced and incredibly compelling . . . this book will not let you put it down." — SHARI LAPENA

In this pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Nanny, a group of women travel to the most remote place in England for a weekend escape, only to discover a startling note that one of their husbands will be killed before they return home—perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley.

Three couples

Two bodies

One secret

Dark Fell Barn is a “perfectly isolated” retreat, or so says its website when Jayne books a reservation for her friends. A quiet place, far removed from the rest of the world, is exactly what they need.

The women arrive for a girls’ night ahead of their husbands. There’s ex-Army Jayne, hardened and serious, but also damaged. Ruth, the driven doctor and new mother who is battling demons of her own. Young Emily, just wed and insecure, the newest addition of this tight-knit band. Missing this year is Edie, who was the glue holding them together, until her husband died suddenly.

But what they hoped would be a relaxing break soon turns to horror. Upon arrival at Dark Fell Barn, the women find a devastating note claiming one of their husbands will be murdered. There are no phones, no cell service to check on their men. Friendships fracture as the situation spins wildly out of control. Betrayal can come in many forms.

This group has kept each other’s secrets for far too long.



Start Reading THE LONG WEEKEND Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


A Bride's Guide to Marriage and Murder A BRIDE'S GUIDE TO MARRIAGE AND MURDER
by Dianne Freeman
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 3, 2022

On the eve of her marriage to George Hazelton, Frances has a great deal more on her mind than flowers and seating arrangements. The Connors Read More »

Sheriff in the Saddle SHERIFF IN THE SADDLE
by Delores Fossen
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 2, 2022

To uphold the law…will she take down her ex?   The town wants her to arrest her former boyfriend for a murder Read More »

Great armchair detective story.

Dog Friendly DOG FRIENDLY
by Victoria Schade
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 1, 2022

Exhausted veterinarian Morgan Pearce is feeling overworked and under-thanked, so when two favorite clients ask her to watch their special needs senior dog in Read More »

Equal billing for the human and canine stars of this story

Harmony of Fire HARMONY OF FIRE
by Brian Feehan
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 30, 2022

The We—beings who existed long before humans ever did, filled with powerful magic—walk among us. Owen and Alice are both etherealists Read More »

Can their love defeat the deadly enemy?

BEHIND CLOSED DOORS
by Shannon McKenna
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 29, 2022

He can’t stop watching her…Surveillance expert Seth Mackey is mesmerized by Raine Cameron, the gorgeous blonde he’s been monitoring Read More »

Secrets and danger fill the pages

West Side Love Story WEST SIDE LOVE STORY
by Priscilla Oliveras
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 28, 2022

A heart-stirring romance of star-crossed love, feuding familias, and the bonds of sisterhood by USA Today bestselling author Priscilla Oliveras. Two familias in Read More »

A chance encounter, a magical kiss - could it be what it takes to break up a decades-long feud?

A Slow Fire Burning A SLOW FIRE BURNING
by Paula Hawkins
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 27, 2022

The scorching new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train. “A Slow Fire Burning twists Read More »

A Haunting Story!

The Messy Lives of Book People THE MESSY LIVES OF BOOK PEOPLE
by Phaedra Patrick
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 26, 2022

Mother of two Liv Green barely scrapes by as a maid to make ends meet, often finding escape in a good book while daydreaming of Read More »

A Beautiful mess

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy