February 23rd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP
WELCOME TO THE HYUNAM-DONG BOOKSHOP

Sweet Reads in February

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Lady Darby Mystery #5
Berkley Prime Crime
July 2016
On Sale: July 5, 2016
Featuring: Lady Kiera Darby; Sebastian Gage
352 pages
ISBN: 0425277720
EAN: 9780425277720
Kindle: B016JPTK2I
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

The latest mystery from the national bestselling author of A Study in Death tangles Lady Kiera Darby and Sebastian Gage in a dangerous web of religious and political intrigue.

July 1831. In the midst of their idyllic honeymoon in England’s Lake District, Kiera and Gage’s seclusion is soon interrupted by a missive from her new father-in-law. A deadly incident involving a distant relative of the Duke of Wellington has taken place at an abbey south of Dublin, Ireland, and he insists that Kiera and Gage look into the matter.

Intent on discovering what kind of monster could murder a woman of the cloth, the couple travel to Rathfarnham Abbey school. Soon a second nun is slain in broad daylight near a classroom full of young girls. With the sinful killer growing bolder, the mother superior would like to send the students home, but the growing civil unrest in Ireland would make the journey treacherous.

Before long, Kiera starts to suspect that some of the girls may be hiding a sinister secret. With the killer poised to strike yet again, Kiera and Gage must make haste and unmask the fiend, before their matrimonial bliss comes to an untimely end...



Start Reading AS DEATH DRAWS NEAR Now

Lady Darby Mystery



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Leopard's Hunt LEOPARD'S HUNT
by Christine Feehan
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 22, 2024

In this pulse-pounding novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Leopard series, animal instinct unites two elite shifters whose heads are at war Read More »

In the last moment fate brings them together.

Miracles at Promise Lodge MIRACLES AT PROMISE LODGE
by Charlotte Hubbard
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 21, 2024

Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers Read More »

A Fantastic Series Finale!

The Pilot's Secret THE PILOT'S SECRET
by Allison Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 20, 2024

Sometimes the path to love isn’t a direct flight.Everywhere she turns, nurse Sophie Lane seems to bump into pilot Meyer Cartell. And Read More »

Promising start to a new series

The Proof of the Pudding THE PROOF OF THE PUDDING
by Rhys Bowen
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 19, 2024

Lady Georgiana Rannoch is looking forward to her first ever turn as hostess for her very own house party when the festivities lead to murder Read More »

"Come into the garden, Maud" - but it's a poison garden

Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead EVERYONE WHO CAN FORGIVE ME IS DEAD
by Jenny Hollander
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 18, 2024

She has everything to live for—and everything to hide. Nine years ago, with the world's eyes on her, Charlie Colbert fled. The Read More »

What really happened that night?

The Lost Dresses THE LOST DRESSES
by M.A. McLaughlin
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 17, 2024

In this rich, atmospheric historical novel, perfect for fans of Brenda Janowitz and Adriana Trigiani, two stories of love and deceit intertwine nearly a hundred Read More »

Two timelines and a poet's love affair in Verona

Dane's Mark DANE'S MARK
by Lora Leigh
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 16, 2024

A new kind of Breed is faced with what happens when destiny and desire collide in the latest novel in the highly charged series from Read More »

Can they survive the collision of destiny and love?

House of Flame and Shadow HOUSE OF FLAME AND SHADOW
by Sarah J. Maas
Featured as Fresh Pick on February 15, 2024

The stunning third book in the sexy, action-packed Crescent City series, following the global bestsellers House of Earth and Blood and House of Sky Read More »

Sarah J. Maas does it again!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy