May 19th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE LIES I TOLDTHE LIES I TOLD
Fresh Pick
DEATH OF A MASTER CHEF
DEATH OF A MASTER CHEF

Discover May's Best New Reads: Stories to Ignite Your Spring Days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

End of Holiday reading 


Huckleberry Hill #3
Kensington Zebra
October 2014
On Sale: October 7, 2014
Featuring: Felty Helmuth; Anna Helmuth; Tyler Yoder
353 pages
ISBN: 1420133608
EAN: 9781420133608
Kindle: B00J7W1F3S
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Ripped Bodice

Now that they've happily married off two of their grandchildren, Anna and Felty Helmuth are ready for their next matchmaking challenge. What better way to celebrate the most heartwarming of seasons--and make Huckleberry Hill, Wisconsin, the place for unexpected love. . .

A difficult marriage has left the Helmuths' widowed great-granddaughter, Beth, finished with wedlock. She's content to live with them and make a life for herself and her toddler son. But once she turns down handsome Tyler Yoder's proposal, it seems only fair to encourage him to find a suitable wife. Trouble is, his gentleness and generous ways are showing her how joyous a real meeting of hearts can be. . .

After a failed courtship, Tyler thought the best he could hope for in a wife was mere companionship. But spirited Beth is the one he longs to protect, and hold close. Earning her trust is the hardest thing he's ever had to do. And soon, both will discover that forgiveness and understanding are gifts that only rekindled faith--along with the happiest of holidays--can bring.

Excerpt

The clouds parted, and Beth glimpsed a sliver of moon surrounded by a patch of bright stars. Their breath hung in the air as the clip-clop of horse hooves echoed in the frosty evening above the singing. Beth didn’t think she’d ever been so content. She glanced at Tyler. He studied her face with that endearing seriousness he wore like a favorite hat.

“Your eyes reflect the moonlight,” he whispered.

“So do yours.”

“Do you know what I see when I look in your eyes?”

His intensity unnerved her. Better to make him laugh. “Sheer exhaustion?”

He determined not to be distracted. “I see a thousand stories waiting to be told.” He smoothed his finger down her cheek. “You’re laughing in all of them.”

She held absolutely still, savoring his touch as her surroundings seemed to disappear. They might have been the only people in the world. His soft, low voice hung in the air like the scent of cinnamon pinecones and caressed her with its deep longing. Beth could have closed her eyes and listened to it forever.



Start Reading HUCKLEBERRY CHRISTMAS Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Honey Witch THE HONEY WITCH
by Sydney J. Shields
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 18, 2024

The Honey Witch of Innisfree can never find true love. That is her curse to bear. But when a young woman who doesn’t Read More »

The destiny of the Honey witch is never to be loved

Miss Morgan's Book Brigade MISS MORGAN'S BOOK BRIGADE
by Janet Skeslien Charles
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 17, 2024

The New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the “captivating, richly drawn” (Woman’s World) The Paris Library returns with a Read More »

The Book Warriors

The Summer We Started Over THE SUMMER WE STARTED OVER
by Nancy Thayer
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 15, 2024

Two sisters reconnect and pursue their dreams on the beautiful island of Nantucket, overcoming life’s challenges and finding new love, in this heartwarming Read More »

Sometimes you have to recreate yourself - step by step/

Lovely spirited tale of second chances

Cold Case Tracker COLD CASE TRACKER
by Maggie K. Black
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 14, 2024

A missing sibling. A targeted witness. A K-9 on the case. K-9 officer Jackson Locke’s sister has vanished—and the Read More »

A cold case in Ontario reawakens danger

Spring Harvest SPRING HARVEST
by Rektok Ross
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 13, 2024

Coachella meets The Vampire Diaries in this absolutely addictive supernatural thriller where friends at a rural music festival must survive a vampire siege. Beautiful, confident Read More »

A Music Festival Turns into a Campground of Horrors in Ross's Latest Thriller

Can't We Be Friends CAN'T WE BE FRIENDS
by Denny S. Bryce, Eliza Knight
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 12, 2024

Award-winning author Denny S. Bryce and USA Today bestselling author Eliza Knight collaborate on a brilliant novel that uncovers the boundary-breaking, genuine friendship Read More »

A History of Friendship & Love

A Lonesome Place for Dying A LONESOME PLACE FOR DYING
by Nolan Chase
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 11, 2024

Perfect for fans of C. J. Box and William Kent Krueger, a sleepy town is rocked to its core when a dead body is found Read More »

A Compelling Lawman Leads the Charge in this Standout Police Procedural

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy