November 28th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
IF YOU MUST KNOWIF YOU MUST KNOW
Fresh Pick
A WARM HEART IN WINTER
A WARM HEART IN WINTER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application


Giving thanks for reading in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Romance and adventure. Passion and revenge. Blood Moon.


slideshow image
Asritakalpalateeka. Revelations.. the tree with 12 kinds of fruit.


slideshow image
Someone is trying to kill the Earl of Merton


slideshow image
She thought she had it all figured out.


slideshow image
Four bestselling authors create joyous romance around the Thanksgiving holiday


slideshow image
14 heartwarming Amish Christmas stories from 14 of your favorite Amish authors.


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper…


Between the Lies
Michelle Adams

St. Martin's Griffin
March 2019
On Sale: March 5, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 1250308941
EAN: 9781250308948
Kindle: B07F128H6D
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller

In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams's Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who's lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn't know—who are keeping secrets of their own.

The truth is hiding between the lies.

What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?

Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.

What if your past remained a mystery?

As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life.

The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.

But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets—and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy