July 13th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
KNIGHT AWAKENINGKNIGHT AWAKENING
Fresh Pick
THE BURNING CHAMBERS
THE BURNING CHAMBERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Days, Summer Nights


Hot, sizzling reads for July

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Cowboys who thrill outside the arena as much as in.


slideshow image
Spy school for young ladies in Jane Austen’s world.


slideshow image
He’d give his life for her, but his heart was never part of the bargain


slideshow image
Can happily ever after exist somewhere between virtue and valor?


slideshow image
With his K-9 partner at his side, can he survive false accusations and a bomber?


slideshow image
Two people inexplicably drawn to each other even though they have almost nothing in common.


slideshow image
Rogues & Remarkable Women


Between the Lies

Between the Lies, March 2019
by Michelle Adams

St. Martin's Griffin
336 pages
ISBN: 1250308941
EAN: 9781250308948
Kindle: B07F128H6D
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"Who do you believe when your gut tells you everything is wrong?"

Fresh Fiction Review

Between the Lies
Michelle Adams

Reviewed by Teresa Cross
Posted March 17, 2019

Thriller

Imagine losing your memory and waking up to a family that you feel holds nothing but lies. We all have gut feelings after all. BETWEEN THE LIES written by Michelle Adams is a psychological thriller that has surprises in almost every chapter. You find yourself wondering what you would do if you were in the main character's shoes. This novel is different from others I have read where a person loses their memory because the ending is something I did not see coming.

Chloe Daniels wakes up in a hospital and does not remember who she is or what brought her to come to in a hospital bed. She is told she was in a wreck. A wreck that she has dreams about. Or are they memories? As she has more dreams she realizes that there have been secrets kept from her. Is there is more to her life than what has been told? Who and what can she believe? She finds out she had a great career as a lawyer up until the accident. Now there are so many unanswered questions and she must find out the truth and what really happened the night of her accident.

This thriller will stick with you, as you will find yourself wondering what Chloe's past has to hide and what is the truth behind the lies. BETWEEN THE LIES is shocking, breath holding, and unnerving at times. Michelle Adams did an excellent job with writing this psychological nightmare of a thriller!

Learn more about Between the Lies

SUMMARY

In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams's Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who's lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn't know—who are keeping secrets of their own.

The truth is hiding between the lies.

What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?

Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.

What if your past remained a mystery?

As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life.

The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.

But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets—and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy