June 28th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


The Long Way Home by Mariah Stewart

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Mariah Stewart:

An Invincible Summer, March 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Goodbye Cafe, April 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book / audiobook (reprint)
The Goodbye Caf, April 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Last Chance Matinee, December 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Dune Drive, August 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Sugarhouse Blues, May 2018
Paperback / e-Book
The Chesapeake Bride, September 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Last Chance Matinee, April 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
Driftwood Point, July 2016
Paperback / e-Book
If Only In My Dreams, December 2015
e-Book (reprint)
That Chesapeake Summer, July 2015
Paperback / e-Book
On Sunset Beach, July 2014
Paperback / e-Book
At The River's Edge, February 2014
Paperback / e-Book
The Long Way Home, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Home For The Summer, June 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Hometown Girl, October 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Almost Home, April 2011
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Home Again, August 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Coming Home, April 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Acts Of Mercy, September 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Cry Mercy, May 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Mercy Street, March 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Forgotten, September 2008
Mass Market Paperback
Mercy Street, May 2008
Hardcover
Last Breath, August 2007
Hardcover
Last Words, July 2007
Paperback
Last Look, June 2007
Paperback
Priceless, November 2006
Paperback
Final Truth, June 2006
Hardcover
Dead End, May 2006
Paperback (reprint)
Dark Truth, October 2005
Paperback
Hard Truth, September 2005
Paperback
Cold Truth, August 2005
Paperback
Dead End, August 2005
Hardcover
Dead Even, August 2004
Paperback
Dead Certain, July 2004
Paperback
Dead Wrong, June 2004
Paperback
The President's Daughter, August 2002
Paperback
Wait until Dark, May 2001
Paperback (reprint)
Brown-Eyed Girl, April 2000
Mass Market Paperback
Under The Boardwalk, June 1999
Paperback
Moon Dance, December 1998
Mass Market Paperback
Upon a Midnight Clear, November 1998
Mass Market Paperback
Wonderful You, July 1998
Mass Market Paperback
Carolina Mist, August 1996
Mass Market Paperback
A Different Light, November 0000
Mass Market Paperback

The Long Way Home
Mariah Stewart

The Chesapeake Diaries
Ballantine
February 2013
On Sale: January 29, 2013
Featuring: Cameron O'Connor; Ellis Chapman
368 pages
ISBN: 0345538412
EAN: 9780345538413
Kindle: B008TSC5ZS
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home—even her fiancé, who’s jailed as her father’s partner in crime. With no job prospects on the horizon, no cash, and her family name in tatters, Ellie has only one place to go.

Sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland, is hardly where Ellie intends to stay, however. Keeping her identity a secret, she plans to sell the house her late mother left her in the small town and use the proceeds to move on with her life. Unfortunately, her ticket to a new beginning is in dire need of a laundry list of pricey improvements, many of which she’ll have to do herself. And until the house on Bay View Road is fit to be sold, the sole place Ellie will be traveling is the hardware store. But as the many charms of St. Dennis—not to mention Cameron O’Connor, the handsome local contractor who has secrets of his own—begin to work their magic, what begins as a lesson in do-it-yourself renovations might just end up as Ellie’s very own rejuvenation.

Chesapeake Diaries

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy