February 27th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
TEMPERED BEATSTEMPERED BEATS
Fresh Pick
RUNAWAY
RUNAWAY

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


Date with Evil by Julia Chapman

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Julia Chapman:

Date with Justice, July 2024
Trade Paperback
Date with Mystery, November 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Date with Malice, August 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Date With Death, August 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Date with Evil, August 2023
Trade Paperback
Date with Malice, April 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Date with Death, April 2017
Hardcover

Date with Evil
Julia Chapman

A delightfully witty and charming mystery set in the Yorkshire Dales perfect for fans of Agatha Raisin and The Thursday Murder Club

The Dales Detective #8
Pan
August 2023
On Sale: August 1, 2023
Featuring: Samson O’Brien; Delilah Metcalfe
464 pages
ISBN: 1529095409
EAN: 9781529095401
Trade Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth

In the eighth novel in the Dales Detective series, Date with Evil, Samson and Delilah are about to discover that all of their new cases may be connected to a network of evil that seems to be surrounding Bruncliffe. Will they solve them all before the danger comes directly to their door?

'A Yorkshire Agatha Raisin' – Dalesman

Evil is stalking the streets of Bruncliffe . . .

From stolen washing to inheritance investigations, Bruncliffe’s Dales Detective Agency is being inundated with cases.

But with Samson O’Brien still in London helping the Met Police clear his name, and the newly appointed member of the investigations team, Ida Capstick, distracted by her brother George’s insistence that their farm is haunted, Delilah Metcalfe is struggling to meet the mounting demands for the agency’s services.

So when the mother of a local estate agent arrives at the offices insisting her son is missing, Delilah is relieved to have Samson return to help.

Little do the detective duo know that several of their cases are about to collide when identifying the whereabouts of the missing man becomes something far more sinister.

Something that will finally expose the network of evil which has been infiltrating the Dales town over the past decade, and in doing so place Delilah in the utmost danger.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy