February 27th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ONLY HARD PROBLEMSONLY HARD PROBLEMS
Fresh Pick
RUNAWAY
RUNAWAY

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


Date with Malice by Julia Chapman

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Julia Chapman:

Date with Justice, July 2024
Trade Paperback
Date with Mystery, November 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Date with Evil, August 2023
Trade Paperback
Date with Malice, August 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Date With Death, August 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Date with Malice, April 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Date with Death, April 2017
Hardcover

Date with Malice
Julia Chapman

The Dales Detective #2
Pan
August 2023
On Sale: August 1, 2023
Featuring: Mrs Shepherd; Samson O’Brien
416 pages
ISBN: 1035002388
EAN: 9781035002382
Kindle: B06VYDK33G
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Private Eye

Suspicious goings-on at a retirement home lead to an intriguing investigation in Date with Malice, the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

'A Yorkshire Agatha Raisin' - Dalesman

It’s dark in the Dales this winter . . .

When Mrs Shepherd arrives at the Dales Detective Agency, quite convinced that someone is trying to kill her, Samson O’Brien dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But, after a series of disturbing incidents at Fellside Court retirement home, he begins to wonder if there is something to her claims after all . . .

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into a complex investigation – one that will require him to regain the trust of the Dales community. Faced with no choice, he enlists the help of a local: the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe.

Against the backdrop of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together once again if they are to uncover the malevolence threatening the elderly residents of Bruncliffe. Could the danger be perilously close to home?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy