June 28th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY
WEST SIDE LOVE STORY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


Phoebe by Minerva Spencer

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Minerva Spencer:

Phoebe, June 2022
e-Book
Infamous, October 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Arrangement, September 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Outrageous, July 2021
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
Notorious, November 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
The Arrangement, February 2020
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Bachelors Of Bond Street, October 2019
e-Book
Scandalous, October 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Barbarous, November 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Dangerous, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book

Phoebe
Minerva Spencer

The Bellamy Sisters #1
Crooked Sixpence Press
June 2022
On Sale: May 31, 2022
ISBN:
Kindle: B09KKVHRW9
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical

PHOEBE book 1 in THE BELLAMY SISTERS is a sensual, sexy, and heartwarming love story about the girl next door and the powerful, wealthy stranger who changes her world forever. Minerva Spencer's characters are witty and unforgettable and her romances are perfect for fans of Elizabeth Hoyt, Lisa Kleypas, and Meredith Duran.

Meet the Bellamy sisters, five young women who will do anything to save their siblings and keep the wolf from the door.

Lady Phoebe Bellamy will do anything to save her family estate—even marry the devil himself…

The Bellamy family has only four months before they’ll lose the very roof over their heads. While Phoebe’s older sisters venture out into the world to earn the necessary funds, Phoebe herself—plain, levelheaded, and responsible—stays home to care for her younger siblings and parents. But then she meets Viscount Needham, a fabulously wealthy, brand new peer, and everything changes.

When Phoebe learns that her father is determined to marry one of his daughters to Needham, she knows it's time to act. She certainly can’t imagine saddling any of her beloved sisters with the brutally handsome upstart. So, she does the unthinkable and proposes to Viscount Needham herself…

Paul Needham attended the best schools, belongs to all the proper clubs, and can buy and sell half the House of Lords and still have money to spare. And yet the ton still treats him with disdain. Marrying one of their own is the fastest way to legitimize his place in society. But that doesn’t mean that he has to like his bride. He certainly won’t ever love her. Their marriage will be nothing but a mutually beneficial business arrangement.

Except it doesn’t feel like a simple transaction when Phoebe is in his arms…

They are complete opposites with nothing in common. Class differences and prejudices divide them. Is love enough to bridge their two worlds—or are they destined for heartbreak?

PHOEBE is the wickedly witty and sensually steamy first book of a five-book series. Each story in THE BELLAMY SISTERS stands alone.

The Bellamy Sisters

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy