May 16th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
THE PARASITE AND OTHER TALES OF TERROR
THE PARASITE AND OTHER TALES OF TERROR

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


Beyond the Headlines by R.G. Belsky

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by R.G. Belsky:

Beyond the Headlines, May 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Last Scoop, May 2021
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Last Scoop, May 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Below the Fold, May 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Yesterday's News, May 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Blonde Ice, October 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Shooting for the Stars, August 2015
Paperback / e-Book
The Midnight Hour, February 2015
e-Book
The Kennedy Connection, August 2014
Paperback / e-Book

Beyond the Headlines
R.G. Belsky

Clare Carlson Mystery #4
Oceanview Publishing
May 2021
On Sale: May 4, 2021
Featuring: Clare Carlson; Laurie Bateman
336 pages
ISBN: 160809409X
EAN: 9781608094097
Kindle: B08CKB5GJQ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Mystery Woman Sleuth

She was a mega-celebrity—he was a billionaire businessman—now he's dead—she's in jail

Laurie Bateman was living the American dream. Since her arrival as an infant in the U.S. after the fall of Saigon, the pretty Vietnamese girl had gone on to become a supermodel, a successful actress, and, finally, the wife of one of the country's top corporate dealmakers. That dream has now turned into a nightmare when she is arrested for the murder of her wealthy husband.

New York City TV journalist Clare Carlson does an emotional jailhouse interview in which Bateman proclaims her innocence—and becomes a cause celebre for women's rights groups around the country.

At first sympathetic, then increasingly suspicious of Laurie Bateman and her story, Clare delves into a baffling mystery which has roots extending back nearly fifty years to the height of the Vietnam War.

Soon, there are more murders, more victims, and more questions as Clare struggles against dire evil forces to break the biggest story of her life.

Beyond the Headlines is perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Harlan Coben

Read An Excerpt

Clare Carlson Mystery

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy