May 16th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
A DUKE IN TIMEA DUKE IN TIME
Fresh Pick
THE PARASITE AND OTHER TALES OF TERROR
THE PARASITE AND OTHER TALES OF TERROR

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


The Last Scoop by R.G. Belsky

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by R.G. Belsky:

Beyond the Headlines, May 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Last Scoop, May 2021
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Last Scoop, May 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Below the Fold, May 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Yesterday's News, May 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Blonde Ice, October 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Shooting for the Stars, August 2015
Paperback / e-Book
The Midnight Hour, February 2015
e-Book
The Kennedy Connection, August 2014
Paperback / e-Book

The Last Scoop
R.G. Belsky

Clare Carlson Mystery #3
Oceanview Publishing
May 2021
On Sale: May 11, 2021
368 pages
ISBN: 1608094375
EAN: 9781608094370
Kindle: B0849R9JPZ
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (May 2020)

Mystery Woman Sleuth | Mystery Private Eye | Fiction

The scariest kind of serial killer—one you don't know exists

Martin Barlow was Clare Carlson's first newspaper editor, a beloved mentor who inspired her career as a journalist. But, since retiring from his newspaper job, he had become a kind of pathetic figure—railing on about conspiracies, cover-ups, and other imaginary stories he was still working on. Clare had been too busy with her own career to pay much attention to him.

When Martin Barlow is killed on the street one night during an apparent mugging attempt gone bad, it seems like he was just an old man whose time had come.

But Clare—initially out of a sense of guilt for ignoring her old friend and then because of her own journalistic instincts—begins looking into his last story idea. As she digs deeper and deeper into his secret files, she uncovers shocking evidence of a serial killer worse than Son of Sam, Ted Bundy, or any of the other infamous names in history.

This really is the biggest story of Martin Barlow's career—and Clare's, too—as she uncovers the path leading to the decades-long killer of at least twenty young women. All is not as it seems during Clare's relentless search for this serial killer. Is she setting herself up to be his next victim?

Clare Carlson is perfect for fans of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone and Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski



While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines (coming May 2021)

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy