November 27th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application


Giving thanks for reading in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Romance and adventure. Passion and revenge. Blood Moon.


slideshow image
Asritakalpalateeka. Revelations.. the tree with 12 kinds of fruit.


slideshow image
Someone is trying to kill the Earl of Merton


slideshow image
She thought she had it all figured out.


slideshow image
Four bestselling authors create joyous romance around the Thanksgiving holiday


slideshow image
14 heartwarming Amish Christmas stories from 14 of your favorite Amish authors.


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper…


A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Manda Collins:

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem, November 2020
Paperback / e-Book
One for the Rogue, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Wallflower Most Wanted, February 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Duke With Benefits, July 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Ready Set Rogue, January 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Good Dukes Wear Black, April 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Good Earl Gone Bad, October 2015
Paperback / e-Book
A Good Rake Is Hard To Find, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Once Upon a Christmas Kiss, October 2014
e-Book
Why Lords Lose Their Hearts, August 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Why Earls Fall In Love, February 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Why Dukes Say I Do, July 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Perks Of Being A Beauty, June 2013
e-Book
How To Entice An Earl, February 2013
Paperback / e-Book
How To Romance A Rake, August 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Legally Yours, May 2012
e-Book
How To Dance With A Duke, February 2012
Paperback / e-Book

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Manda Collins

A Lady's Guide #1
Forever
November 2020
On Sale: November 10, 2020
Featuring: Andrew Eversham; Lady Katherine Bascomb
352 pages
ISBN: 1538736136
EAN: 9781538736135
Kindle: B085C76Q65
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical | Romance Suspense

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in this fun and flirty historical rom-com -- perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!   England, 1865:

Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.  

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he'll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy