August 23rd, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAKEN BY THE CEOTAKEN BY THE CEO
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
KISS MY BOOTS

Schedule Call

Reviewer Application


August 'hot' reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two obsessed alpha cowboys give the woman of their dreams exactly what she desires.


slideshow image
‘Til Death Do Us Bark…


slideshow image
First rule of surveillance--don't kiss the mark.


slideshow image
Once a desire this wild is loose, no one will ever control it...


slideshow image
Twice he has been close to the altar and still no duchess.


slideshow image
You always hurt the ones you love.


August 2017 Young Adult Titles

New This Week | July | August | September
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

Miles Morales YA Novel Jason Reynolds

Miles Morales YA Novel by Jason Reynolds
Buy Book
Marvel Press
August 2017
On Sale: August 1, 2017
Featuring: Miles Morales
416 pages
ISBN: 148478748X
EAN: 9781484787489
Hardcover
$17.99
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Everyone gets mad at hustlers, especially if you’re on the victim side of the hustle. And Miles knew hustling was in his veins. Miles Morales is just your average teenager. Dinner every Sunday with his parents, chilling out playing old-school video games with his best friend, Ganke, crushing on brainy, beautiful poet Alicia. He’s even got a scholarship spot at the prestigious Brooklyn Visions Academy. Oh yeah, and he’s Read More »


Gemini  

Gemini   by Sonya Mukherjee
Buy Book
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
August 2017
On Sale: July 25, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 1481456784
EAN: 9781481456784
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

In a powerful and daring debut novel, Sonya Mukherjee shares the story of sisters Clara and Hailey, conjoined twins who are learning what it means to be truly extraordinary. Seventeen-year-old conjoined twins, Clara and Hailey, have lived in the same small town their entire lives—no one stares at them anymore. But there are cracks in their quiet existence and they’re slowing becoming more apparent. Clara and Hailey are at a crossroads Read More »


The Inevitable Collision of Birdie and Bash

The Inevitable Collision of Birdie and Bash by Candace Ganger
Buy Book
St. Martin's Griffin
August 2017
On Sale: July 25, 2017
Featuring: Sebastian Alvaréz; Birdie Paxton
320 pages
ISBN: 1250116228
EAN: 9781250116222
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult | Romance Contemporary

Birdie never meant to be at the party. Bash should have been long gone. But when they meet, a collision course is set off they may never recover from. Sebastian Alvaréz is just trying to hold the pieces together: to not flunk out, to keep his sort-of-best friend Wild Kyle from doing something really bad, and to see his beloved Ma through chemo. But when he meets Birdie Paxton, a near-Valedictorian Read More »


The Hawkweed Legacy Irena Brignull

The Hawkweed Legacy by Irena Brignull
Buy Book
Hawkweed #2
Weinstein Books
August 2017
On Sale: August 15, 2017
384 pages
ISBN: 1602863148
EAN: 9781602863149
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Romance | Young Adult Fantasy

From screenwriter Irena Brignull, the stunning sequel to her critically acclaimed YA debut, The Hawkweed Prophecy ("Full of romance, heart and suspense...completely absorb[ing]." -Madeleine Roux) about a young witch forced to choose between love and magic

Poppy is discovering a purpose for her powers in Africa, but she is haunted by a vision of her own death. Taken in by a boy and his great-grandmother, a healer, they vow to keep her safe-even if that ultimately means holding her captive. But Poppy never stops longing for Leo and, when she feels his magic begin to spark, she will do anything to be reunited with him. Desperate to regain Poppy Read More »


Secondborn Amy A. Bartol

Secondborn by Amy A. Bartol
Buy Book
Secondborn #1
47North
August 2017
On Sale: August 1, 2017
321 pages
ISBN: 1477848355
EAN: 9781477848357
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Fantasy | Young Adult Science Fiction

Firstborns rule society. Secondborns are the property of the government. Thirdborns are not tolerated. Long live the Fates Republic.

On Transition Day, the second child in every family is taken by the government and forced into servitude. Roselle St. Sismode’s eighteenth birthday arrives with harsh realizations: she’s to become a soldier for the Fate of Swords military arm of the Republic during the bloodiest rebellion in history, and her elite firstborn mother is happy to see her go. Televised since her early childhood, Roselle’s privileged upbringing has earned her the resentment Read More »


The Forever Court

The Forever Court by Dave Rudden
Buy Book
Knights of the Borrowed Dark, #2
Random House Books for Young Readers
August 2017
On Sale: August 8, 2017
432 pages
ISBN: 0553523015
EAN: 9780553523010
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Adventure | Young Adult Fantasy

A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger’s Apprentice. The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King’s daughter. It’s either Read More »


Omega Jus Accardo

Omega by Jus Accardo
Buy Book
Infinity Division
Entangled Teen
August 2017
On Sale: August 1, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 1633758257
EAN: 9781633758254
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Dystopian | Young Adult Science Fiction

One mistake can change everything. Ashlyn Calvert finds that out the hard way when a bad decision leads to the death of her best friend, Noah Anderson. Only Noah isn’t really gone. Thanks to his parents’ company, the Infinity Division, there is a version of him skipping from one dimension to another, set on revenge for the death of his sister, Kori. When a chance encounter brings him face-to-face with Ash, he Read More »


The Third Kiss Kat Colmer

The Third Kiss by Kat Colmer
Buy Book
Love's Mortal Coil #1
Entangled Teen
August 2017
On Sale: August 7, 2017
Featuring: Cora Hammond; Jonas Leander
367 pages
ISBN: 1640631542
EAN: 9781640631540
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Paranormal Romance | Fantasy Urban | Young Adult

Keeping her safe might cost him his life. Or worse, his heart.

Love curses don’t exist. At least that’s what Jonas, master of the meaningless hookup, tells himself when a letter warns him he’s an Eros Guardian cursed to endure a test of true love or forever be alone. His levelheaded longtime friend Cora figures it’s a revenge prank by an ex. The way Jonas stamps each girlfriend with a weeklong use-by date, it serves him right. But when an impulsive kiss Read More »


Diary of a Teenage Jewel Thief

Diary of a Teenage Jewel Thief by Rosie Somers
Buy Book
Entangled Teen
August 2017
On Sale: August 7, 2017
ISBN: 154892265X
EAN: 9781548922658
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Most sixteen-year-olds shouldn’t know where museums keep their rarest jewels (the basement) and they really shouldn’t know that vans make the worst getaway cars. But for Marisol Flores, a life of jewel thievery is a birthright handed down from generation to generation, even if she didn’t ask for it. So when a rival thief targets Mari and her mother, Mari’s more than happy to flee to the anonymity of Read More »


 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+