September 22nd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
BOUND TO THE BEARBOUND TO THE BEAR
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A FORGOTTEN PLACE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Great new reads in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
She is the only woman worth fighting - or dying - for...


slideshow image
Being irresistible isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.


slideshow image
After unspeakable torment, he's back to claim his bride


slideshow image
Morgan Dane’s new client has blood on her hands


slideshow image
With intelligence and wit, Kathy Lyons revolutionizes shifter romance


slideshow image
Another secret is revealed in Roseville...


September 2018 Young Adult Titles

New This Week | August | September | October
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 17 ( First | more books )

People Kill People Ellen Hopkins

People Kill People by Ellen Hopkins
Buy Book
Margaret K. McElderry
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
Featuring: Rand; Cami
ISBN: 1481442937
EAN: 9781481442930
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Someone will shoot. And someone will die.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins tackles gun violence and white supremacy in this compelling and complex novel.

People kill people. Guns just make it easier.

A gun is sold in the classifieds after killing a spouse, bought by a teenager for needed protection. But which was it? Each has the incentive Read More »


White as Silence, Red as Song

White as Silence, Red as Song by Alessandro D'Avenia
Buy Book
Thomas Nelson
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
272 pages
ISBN: 0785217061
EAN: 9780785217060
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

At long last, the Italian bestseller White as Milk, Red as Blood, is available in English as White as Silence, Red as Song. D'Avenia's International bestseller has been called Italy's The Fault in Our Stars. Leo is an ordinary sixteen-year-old: he loves hanging out with his friends, playing soccer, and zipping around on his motorbike. The time he has to spend at Read More »


All the Crooked Saints Maggie Stiefvater

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater
Buy Book
Scholastic Press
September 2018
On Sale: August 28, 2018
320 pages
ISBN: 0545930812
EAN: 9780545930819
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Here is a thing everyone wants:
A miracle.

Here is a thing everyone fears:
What it takes to get one.

Any visitor to Bicho Raro, Colorado, is likely to find a landscape of dark saints, forbidden love, scientific dreams, miracle-mad owls, estranged affections, one or two orphans, and a sky full of watchful desert stars.

At the heart of this place you will find the Soria Read More »


Impostors Scott Westerfeld

Impostors by Scott Westerfeld
Buy Book
Scholastic Press
September 2018
On Sale: September 11, 2018
Featuring: Rafi; Frey
416 pages
ISBN: 1338151517
EAN: 9781338151510
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . two edges of the same knife. But Frey's very existence is a secret. Frey is Rafi’s twin sister, and her body double. Their powerful father has many enemies, and the world has grown dangerous as the old order falls apart. So while Rafi was raised to be the perfect daughter, Frey has been taught to kill. Her only purpose is to protect her sister, to sacrifice herself for Read More »


Autoboyography Christina Lauren

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren
Buy Book
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
September 2018
On Sale: August 28, 2018
416 pages
ISBN: 148148169X
EAN: 9781481481694
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Young Adult | Gay / Lesbian

Fangirl meets Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this “sensitive and complex” (BCCB) coming-of-age novel from New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren about two boys who fall in love in a writing class—one from a progressive family and the other from a conservative religious community.

Three years ago, Tanner Scott’s family relocated from California to Utah, a Read More »


The Hate U Give Angie Thomas

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
Buy Book
Balzer + Bray
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
480 pages
ISBN: 0062871358
EAN: 9780062871350
Hardcover (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed. Soon afterward, his death is a national headline. Some are calling him a thug, maybe even a drug dealer and a gangbanger Read More »


Feral Youth

Feral Youth by Shaun David Hutchinson
Buy Book
Simon Pulse
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
336 pages
ISBN: 1481491121
EAN: 9781481491129
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Ten teens are left alone in the wilderness during a three-day survival test in this multi-authored novel led by award-winning author Shaun David Hutchinson. At Zeppelin Bend, an outdoor-education program designed to teach troubled youth the value of hard work, cooperation, and compassion, ten teens are left alone in the wild. The teens are a diverse group who come from all walks of life, and were all sent to Read More »


Doing Time Rob Thomas

Doing Time by Rob Thomas
Buy Book
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
176 pages
ISBN: 1534430091
EAN: 9781534430099
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Notes from the Undergrad

Rob Thomas, creator of Veronica Mars, revisits Slave Day’s Robert E. Lee High School in this short story collection filled with provocative, clever humor and surprises at every turn. Each student at Robert E. Lee High School is required to perform two hundred hours of community service in order to graduate. Their responses to the assignment are as varied as the organizations for which Read More »


Satellite Down Rob Thomas

Satellite Down by Rob Thomas
Buy Book
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
272 pages
ISBN: 1534430105
EAN: 9781534430105
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

Rob Thomas, creator of Veronica Mars and author of Rats Saw God, delivers a poignant tale of a young man caught in the crossroads of growing up with nowhere to go but forward. Determined to pursue his dreams of becoming a reporter, Patrick Sheridan leaves his deeply religious family behind in his small Texas town for a job on a teen news show in Los Angeles. Before he knows Read More »


Summer Bird Blue Akemi Dawn Bowman

Summer Bird Blue by Akemi Dawn Bowman
Buy Book
Simon Pulse
September 2018
On Sale: September 11, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 1481487752
EAN: 9781481487757
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

A mixed race teen struggles to find her way back to her love of music in the wake of her sister’s tragic death in this incisive, lyrical novel that’s perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jennifer Niven, by the author of William C. Morris Award finalist Starfish. Rumi Seto spends a lot of time worrying she doesn’t have the answers to everything. What to eat, where to Read More »


1 - 10 of 17 ( First | more books )

 

 

 

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+