March 30th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
MUSKET BALL MURDER
MUSKET BALL MURDER

March Books to ROAR over!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Berkley
February 2018
On Sale: February 6, 2018
Featuring: Elisa Perez; Marisol Ferrera
336 pages
ISBN: 0399586687
EAN: 9780399586682
Kindle: B072BLV8Y9
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

Indie BookShop

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Havana, 1958. The daughter of a sugar baron, nineteen- year-old Elisa Perez is part of Cuba's high society, where she is largely sheltered from the country's growing political unrest--until she embarks on a clandestine affair with a passionate revolutionary...

Miami, 2017. Freelance writer Marisol Ferrera grew up hearing romantic stories of Cuba from her late grandmother Elisa, who was forced to flee with her family during the revolution. Elisa's last wish was for Marisol to scatter her ashes in the country of her birth.

Arriving in Havana, Marisol comes face-to-face with the contrast of Cuba's tropical, timeless beauty and its perilous political climate. When more family history comes to light and Marisol finds herself attracted to a man with secrets of his own, she'll need the lessons of her grandmother's past to help her understand the true meaning of courage.



Start Reading NEXT YEAR IN HAVANA Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Pivot PIVOT
by Kat Martin, Alexandra Ivy, Rebecca Zanetti
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 29, 2020

As girls, they bonded over broken homes and growing up in foster care. As women, they're fighting for their lives, and loves, once moreMERIWhen Read More »

They are willing to risk it all for love.

Three action-packed stories of hope, determination, and love.

If I Never Met You IF I NEVER MET YOU
by Mhairi McFarlane
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 28, 2020

Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.If faking Read More »

Love in modern times

My Way To You MY WAY TO YOU
by Catherine Bybee
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 27, 2020

When a wildfire nearly destroys Parker Sinclair’s family home, it’s just one more disaster to add to her mountain of stress Read More »

Heart-stopping action, a great locale, and a whole lot of love!

The Deep THE DEEP
by Alma Katsu
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 26, 2020

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of The Hunger comes an eerie, psychological twist on one of the world's most renowned Read More »

Horror at its finest... steeped in history and folklore!

Her Scandalous Pursuit HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT
by Candace Camp
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 25, 2020

The long-awaited prequel to the Mad Morelands series—the story of Thisbe, the oldest Moreland daughter.Thisbe Moreland is used to men not Read More »

HER SCANDALOUS PURSUIT is an exciting historical romance with a supernatural twists that will keep reading

Tucker TUCKER
by Emily March
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 24, 2020

In Eternity Springs: The McBrides of Texas, New York Times bestselling author Emily March presents a brand new arc set in the Lone Star State Read More »

The McBrides of Texas saga continues. . .

Grace Is Gone GRACE IS GONE
by Emily Elgar
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 23, 2020

A small town’s beloved family. A shocking, senseless crime—and the dark secret at the heart of it all. Everyone in Ashford Read More »

A shocking thriller that leaves you speechless!

Smoke Bitten SMOKE BITTEN
by Patricia Briggs
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 22, 2020

Mercy Thompson, car mechanic and shapeshifter, faces a threat unlike any other in this thrilling entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.I Read More »

Just the normal life of Mercy

A new danger is after the Tri-Counties....

Plucky coyote skinwalker manages to save her werewolf pack again

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy