February 23rd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE TWO OF US

Reviewer Application


Hearts and Love, great reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
THE DELANEYS OF SANDPIPER BEACH: A family business with room to grow.


slideshow image
So many frogs. So few princes.


slideshow image
Eloisa loves a Cinderella twist in her stories, and three short stories with this theme are digitally publishing in one volume!


slideshow image
Marie Bostwick weaves together the unforgettable story of four very different women whose paths cross, changing their lives forever…


slideshow image
When someone attempts to assassinate a Saudi Prince on U.S. soil, FBI Agent Kord Davidson and CIA Operative Monica Alden head up a task force to keep the Prince safe and find those responsible to avoid an international incident that could have devastating consequences.


slideshow image
Working late has its rewards



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jodi Thomas:

Mornings on Main, April 2018
Trade Size
The Widows of Wichita County, December 2017
e-Book (reprint)
A Christmas Affair, October 2017
e-Book
Indigo Lake, July 2017
Paperback
Wild Horse Springs, February 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Sunrise Crossing, September 2016
Paperback
Lone Heart Pass, May 2016
Mass Market Paperback
Rustler's Moon, February 2016
Paperback
Ransom Canyon, September 2015
Paperback
Winter's Camp, August 2015
e-Book
Ask Me Why, July 2015
Mass Market Paperback
One True Heart, April 2015
Paperback
A Place Called Harmony, October 2014
Paperback
Betting the Rainbow, April 2014
Paperback
Boots Under Her Bed, January 2014
Mass Market Paperback
Promise Me Texas, November 2013
Paperback
Can't Stop Believing, June 2013
Paperback
One Texas Night, April 2013
Paperback
Chance Of A Lifetime, January 2013
Paperback
Wild Texas Rose, August 2012
Paperback
Just Down The Road, April 2012
Paperback
Be My Texas Valentine, January 2012
Paperback
The Comforts Of Home, November 2011
Paperback
A Texas Christmas, October 2011
Paperback
The Widows Of Wichita County, July 2011
Paperback
The Secrets Of Rosa Lee, July 2011
Paperback
Give Me A Texas Outlaw, July 2011
Paperback
Beneath The Texas Sky, May 2011
Paperback (reprint)
Texas Blue, April 2011
Mass Market Paperback
Somewhere Along the Way, November 2010
Mass Market Paperback
Give Me A Texas Ranger, July 2010
Paperback
Welcome To Harmony, June 2010
Paperback
The Lone Texan, October 2009
Paperback
Rewriting Monday, April 2009
Paperback
Give Me A Cowboy, February 2009
Paperback
Tall, Dark and Texan, November 2008
Paperback
Twisted Creek, April 2008
Paperback
Give me a Texan, February 2008
Paperback
Texas Princess, November 2007
Paperback
Texas Rain, November 2006
Paperback
The Texan's Reward, November 2005
Paperback
The Secrets of Rosa Lee, August 2005
Paperback
A Texan's Luck, November 2004
Paperback
Finding Mary Blaine, August 2004
Paperback
How to Lasso a Cowboy, May 2004
Paperback
When a Texan Gambles, November 2003
Paperback
The Widows Of Wichita County, August 2003
Paperback
The Texan's Wager, November 2002
Paperback (reprint)
The Texan's Dream, November 2001
Paperback
Beneath The Texas Sky, July 2001
Paperback (reprint)
Twilight in Texas, March 2001
Paperback
To Wed in Texas, January 2000
Paperback
To Kiss a Texan, May 1999
Paperback
The Texan's Touch, July 1998
Paperback
Texas Love Song, October 1996
Paperback
Forever in Texas, September 1995
Paperback
To Tame a Texan's Heart, December 1994
Paperback
The Texan and the Lady, January 1994
Paperback
A Country Christmas, November 1993
Paperback
Cherish the Dream, April 1993
Paperback
Sweet Hearts, February 1993
Paperback
Prairie Song, February 1992
Paperback
The Tender Texan, August 1991
Paperback
Northern Star, October 1990
Paperback

Mornings on Main
Jodi Thomas

HQN
April 2018
On Sale: April 10, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 1335062955
EAN: 9781335062956
Kindle: B071RXYW9S
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas makes her original trade paperback debut with this heartfelt piece of commercial women's fiction, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Barbara Delinsky.

Jillian James has always been a nomad; she’s never had a place she could call home. So when she lands in Lauralee, Texas—broke, friendless, alone—she’s definitely not expecting to stay. Desperate to make some quick cash before she moves on again, she uses her last dollar to place a notice in the local paper, advertising herself as a literal “Jill of All Trades”.

Michael Larady's elderly mother has owned a quilting shop all her life, but lately she has struggled increasingly with Alzheimer’s. He faces the overwhelming task of closing her shop and cataloguing her inventory, which ultimately represents her life’s work. When he sees Jillian’s ad, he seizes the opportunity for some help. As Jillian learns more about the stories behind each quilt, she grows close to Michael’s mother, and a tender friendship between Jillian and Michael begins to blossom into something deeper.

Michael's seventeen-year-old daughter has spent her whole life in Lauralee, Texas, and she feels restless. When Jillian moves to town and begins helping to close the quilting shop, she represents travel, adventure, excitement--a fascinating alternative to life in Lauralee. Michael's daughter has to ask herself: Is it possible to build a meaningful life in your hometown, or do you need to go farther afield to find yourself?

Weaving together the powerful story of three generations of women looking for a place to belong, Mornings on Main asks us to consider how we make our memories—what we remember, what we forget, what becomes part of our story—and reminds us that it’s not where we live, it’s how we live that counts.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+