August 4th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
HOW TO START A SCANDAL
HOW TO START A SCANDAL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Your August adventures in reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library


slideshow image
Sometimes the smallest secret creates the biggest ripple of trouble.


slideshow image
When she holds the key to the one case he couldn’t solve, he must choose justice or love.


slideshow image
They must risk everything-- before it’s too late…


slideshow image
A meeting of minds…But a most unsuitable match!


slideshow image
He has nothing and everything to lose…


slideshow image
His former lover has returned with an explosive secret.


slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library, now in paperback


Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors, March 2012
by Molly Harper

Simon & Schuster
Featuring: Jamie Lanier; Jane Jameson
336 pages
ISBN: 1451641818
EAN: 9781451641813
Kindle: B006JCVNC2
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"Tender, hysterical, well-written...go get it!"

Fresh Fiction Review

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors
Molly Harper

Reviewed by Vicky Gilpin
Posted May 27, 2012

Paranormal - Supernatural

Her works are funny, clever, and sweet. In NICE GIRLS DON'T BITE THEIR NEIGHBORS, Jane is still reeling from her sweetie Gabriel's extra-special request and their resulting secret engagement, which she knows isn't going to remain a secret for long, and her decision to save a young friend from death, which has consequences that affect her friends and family.

Meanwhile, she keeps trying to not be annoyed by her family, but when she starts getting haunted by the grandmother who hated her (as opposed to her Aunt Jettie, who she loves being haunted by), has to learn how to raise a newly-turned teenager in the same house as her possessive fiance, and realizes maybe some of the crazy things going on around her are perhaps actually attempts on her life (or un-life), Jane realizes that crazy is her normal, and things may never change

NICE GIRLS DON'T BITE THEIR NEIGHBORS is a sweet, sexy, funny, and heartwarming book.

Learn more about Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

SUMMARY

The fourth book in the sexy, “hilariously fun,” (Romantic Times “Top Pick”) romantic comedy series about a children’s librarian turned vampire—perfect for fans of Katie Macalister and MaryJanice Davidson. Just as un-life seems to be stabilizing for Jane Jameson, fate returns to sink its fangs and wreak havoc. Despite Jane’s almost-phobic approach to the process, wedding planning is going smoothly. But then Jane happens upon her former babysitting charge, Jamie Lanier, injured and dying outside of a bookstore. When Jamie asks her to turn him, she reluctantly does so and takes Jamie in at River Oaks at the Council’s insistence.

Jane’s life is further complicated when Grandma Ruthie dies, only to return to haunt River Oaks. Outside the old house lurks an even more sinister presence. As the faceless threat draws closer, Jane begins to wonder whether she will ever make it down the aisle. Will their friends accept Jamie—the newest, somewhat annoying, addition to their little family? Will Jane ever feel like a nice girl again?


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy