April 13th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
DISORDERLY CONDUCTDISORDERLY CONDUCT
Fresh Pick
PURSUIT OF THE TRUTH
PURSUIT OF THE TRUTH

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

April Showers Giveaways


April showers are here, settle with a great read!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Engrossing procedural…gorgeous Greek life”—Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW


slideshow image
A lottery winner uses her good fortune to save a local pet sanctuary, but when a body is discovered on the property, she just might be in the doghouse


slideshow image
A dashing suitor must decide if love and marriage are mutually exclusive


slideshow image
These members of the peerage are young, beautiful and full of trouble... the sort that might just get a lord or lady ruined.


slideshow image
In a scorching novel of obsession and revenge, Mary Burton ignites fear in the heart of a woman targeted by a killer who knows her secrets.


slideshow image
A mountain search-and-rescue mission turns into a fight for their lives.


slideshow image
When he sets out to regain his family’s heritage, he never expects to lose his heart.


The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lucy Foley:

The Guest List, May 2021
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Hunting Party, March 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Guest List, June 2020
Hardcover
The Hunting Party, February 2019
Hardcover / e-Book

The Hunting Party
Lucy Foley

William Morrow
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 006286890X
EAN: 9780062868909
Kindle: B07B7LLJLZ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Mass Market Paperback (March 2021)

Thriller Psychological

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy