June 29th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary BurtonMary Burton
Fresh Pick
BEHIND CLOSED DOORS
BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


Past Due for Murder by Victoria Gilbert

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Victoria Gilbert:

Death in the Margins, December 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
A Fatal Booking, June 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Reserved for Murder, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Renewed for Murder, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Reserved for Murder, June 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
A Deadly Edition, December 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Booked for Death, August 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Bound for Murder, January 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Past Due for Murder, February 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Shelved Under Murder, January 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Shelved Under Murder, July 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
A Murder for the Books, June 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
A Murder for the Books, December 2017
Hardcover / e-Book

Past Due for Murder
Victoria Gilbert

Blue Ridge Library #3
Crooked Lane Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
304 pages
ISBN: 1683318749
EAN: 9781683318743
Kindle: B07D2GYM25
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert’s critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries.

Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle.

Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town’s long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first—but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire.

The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy’s swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman’s dance instructor, he also doesn’t have an alibi for the night the student vanished—or at least not one he’ll divulge, even to Amy.

When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events—and a dead body lying nearby—an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian’s gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder, Victoria Gilbert’s third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.

Blue Ridge Library

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy