August 13th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LADY SCOTLADY SCOT
Fresh Pick
BRATVA SWEETHEART
BRATVA SWEETHEART

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Hot Hot reads in August

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


Shelved Under Murder by Victoria Gilbert

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Victoria Gilbert:

A Cryptic Clue, July 2023
Hardcover
Death in the Margins, December 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
A Fatal Booking, June 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Reserved for Murder, May 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Renewed for Murder, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Reserved for Murder, June 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
A Deadly Edition, December 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Booked for Death, August 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Bound for Murder, January 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Past Due for Murder, February 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Shelved Under Murder, January 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Shelved Under Murder, July 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
A Murder for the Books, June 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
A Murder for the Books, December 2017
Hardcover / e-Book

Shelved Under Murder
Victoria Gilbert

Blue Ridge Library #2
Crooked Lane Books
July 2018
On Sale: July 10, 2018
ISBN: 1683315952
EAN: 9781683315957
Kindle: B075QJHPR9
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (reprint - January 2019)

Mystery Cozy

Autumn leaves aren’t the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford—so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies.

October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it’s leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried.

The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist’s studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff’s chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she’s recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn’t seem to be an easy task, but when the state’s art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy’s deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband’s name.

That’s when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder, the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert’s Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James.

Blue Ridge Library

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy