November 27th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
IF YOU MUST KNOWIF YOU MUST KNOW
Fresh Pick
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application


Giving thanks for reading in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Romance and adventure. Passion and revenge. Blood Moon.


slideshow image
Asritakalpalateeka. Revelations.. the tree with 12 kinds of fruit.


slideshow image
Someone is trying to kill the Earl of Merton


slideshow image
She thought she had it all figured out.


slideshow image
Four bestselling authors create joyous romance around the Thanksgiving holiday


slideshow image
14 heartwarming Amish Christmas stories from 14 of your favorite Amish authors.


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper…


The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Teri Wilson:

Christmas Actually, December 2020
e-Book
Christmas Charms, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Love At The Shore, August 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Story Of Us, February 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Love At The Shore, June 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Accidental Beauty Queen, December 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Royally Wed, November 2017
e-Book
Royally Romanov, July 2017
e-Book
The Princess Problem, April 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Royally Roma, April 2017
e-Book
His Ballerina Bride, January 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Unmasking Juliet, June 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Unleashing Mr. Darcy, January 2014
Paperback / e-Book

The Accidental Beauty Queen
Teri Wilson

Gallery Books
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1501197606
EAN: 9781501197604
Kindle: B07CL53PXM
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy | Romance Chick-Lit

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn’t be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she’s not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny’s refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven’t successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there’s more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, December 2018

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy