September 30th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Pick
LOVE IN THE TIME OF SERIAL KILLERS
LOVE IN THE TIME OF SERIAL KILLERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Grab a PSL and a great read in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only 99˘


slideshow image
A by-the-book lawman tangles with a stubborn young woman


slideshow image
A wedding party is missing! It's up to Alaskan State Trooper & K-9 partner!


slideshow image
A bad-boy on his best day and a predatory wolf on his worst


slideshow image
He thought he had the perfect plan…


slideshow image
The lies unravel…


The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Teri Wilson:

Once Upon A Royal Christmas, November 2022
Paperback / e-Book
A Line in the Sand, August 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
A Double Dose of Happiness, July 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Something Blue, May 2022
e-Book
Taking on Twins, January 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Merry Christmas, Baby, December 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Spot of Trouble, September 2021
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
Once Upon a Royal Summer, June 2021
Paperback / e-Book
The Trouble with Picket Fences, March 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Christmas Actually, December 2020
e-Book
Christmas Charms, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Love At The Shore, August 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Story Of Us, February 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Love At The Shore, June 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Accidental Beauty Queen, December 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
Royally Wed, November 2017
e-Book
Royally Romanov, July 2017
e-Book
The Princess Problem, April 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Royally Roma, April 2017
e-Book
His Ballerina Bride, January 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Unmasking Juliet, June 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Unleashing Mr. Darcy, January 2014
Paperback / e-Book

The Accidental Beauty Queen
Teri Wilson

Gallery Books
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1501197606
EAN: 9781501197604
Kindle: B07CL53PXM
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy | Romance Chick-Lit

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn’t be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she’s not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny’s refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven’t successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there’s more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, December 2018

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy