January 28th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LADY SCOTLADY SCOT
Fresh Pick
NO STRANGERS HERE
NO STRANGERS HERE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


New Year, New Books in January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
From evenings at Almack’s to carriage rides in Hyde Park, this Season will contain many pleasures—and a few surprises


slideshow image
A body has washed ashore. Along with her past.


slideshow image
Society’s most exclusive invitation...


slideshow image
With her signature charm and sense of humor, bestselling author Helena Hunting creates a novel about love, family, and second chances


slideshow image
A new story in Rebecca Zanetti's Dark Protectors/Rebels series…


slideshow image
A young woman with a complicated past finds herself fighting for her life in Alexandra Ivy’s thrilling novel of secrets, murder, and riveting romantic suspense . . .


Wrong Light by Matt Coyle

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Matt Coyle:

Last Redemption, November 2022
Paperback / e-Book
Doomed Legacy, November 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Last Redemption, December 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Blind Vigil, December 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Lost Tomorrows, December 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Wrong Light, December 2018
Hardcover
Blood Truth, December 2017
Hardcover
Dark Fissures, December 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
Night Tremors, June 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
Yesterday's Echo, May 2013
Hardcover / e-Book

Wrong Light
Matt Coyle

Rick Cahill
Oceanview Publishing
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1608093166
EAN: 9781608093168
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais’ The Wanted .

Rick Cahill has been hired to protect Naomi Hendrix, a mysterious radio host who’s being stalked by a shadowy figure bent on making her a living—or dead—character in his sick fantasy. But before Rick can help Naomi, he must save himself from the vicious criminals demanding either his help—or his life.

Perfect for hard-boiled PI and Noir fans who like a tainted hero living by his own code.

Naomi Hendrix’s sexy voice hovering over the radio waves isn’t the only thing haunting the Southern California nights. A demented soul is stalking Naomi, hiding in the shadows of the night, waiting for the right moment to snatch her and fulfill a twisted fantasy.

When Naomi’s radio station hires PI Rick Cahill to protect Naomi and track down the stalker, he discovers that Naomi is hiding secrets about her past that could help unmask the man. However, before Rick can extract the truth from Naomi, he is thrust into a missing person’s case—an abduction he may have unwittingly caused. The investigating detective questions Rick’s motives for getting involved and pressures him to stop meddling.

While Rick pursues Naomi’s stalker and battles the police, evil ricochets from his own past and embroils Rick in a race to find the truth about an old nemesis. Is settling the score worth losing everything?

Rick Cahill

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy