October 5th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LORD SCOTLORD SCOT
Fresh Pick
DANGER RISING
DANGER RISING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


Losing Mr. Right by Natalie Charles

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Natalie Charles:

Losing Mr. Right, March 2018
e-Book
Seeking Mr. Wrong, February 2017
e-Book
The Seven-Day Target, January 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book

Losing Mr. Right
Natalie Charles

Pocket Star
March 2018
On Sale: March 12, 2018
310 pages
ISBN: 1501181165
EAN: 9781501181160
Kindle: B074ZKF8F9
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary

Mindy Ling is a broken woman.

After finding out that her best friend Chase—who she’s been in love with for years—is getting married, she escapes her troubles to spend some quality time with her grandmother in a small seaside town in Connecticut. She hopes to distract herself by staying in one of the guest cottages at her grandmother’s quaint bed and breakfast and helping the innkeeper with the day-to-day activities. But after she learns that the innkeeper is literally running a house of ill repute, Mindy becomes determined to put an end to it. And a handsome local named Brett seems to be just the person she needs to help her.

Beneath his unassuming exterior, Brett Hannigan keeps many secrets. Locally he is referred to as the People Walker, but little else is known about the handsome stranger who captivates Mindy’s interest and provides a welcome distraction from Chase. Mindy discovers that Brett is kind but broken: a man who has higher walls than she can scale. But something tells her that if only she can reach him, she might find everything she’s been looking for.

In this charming romance perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Lauren Layne, Natalie Charles shows us that sometimes it takes a broken heart to find just the right person to fix it.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy