July 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
A BRIDE'S GUIDE TO MARRIAGE AND MURDER
A BRIDE'S GUIDE TO MARRIAGE AND MURDER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer Sizzling Reads in July!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Kit Blakemore is ready to live again.


slideshow image
“I am in awe of her talent.”—Julia Quinn


slideshow image
Their marriage is fake, but their attraction is very real…


slideshow image
"A chance encounter, a magical kiss - could it be what it takes to break up a decades-long feud?"


slideshow image
A grump/sunshine beach read about a grouchy CEO and the girl-next-door he shouldn't want.


A Cruel Kind of Beautiful by Michelle Hazen

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Michelle Hazen:

Breathe the Sky, August 2020
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
Unbreak Me, August 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Insatiable, July 2018
e-Book
Playing the Pauses, March 2018
Audio Cassette / e-Book
A Cruel Kind of Beautiful, December 2017
e-Book

A Cruel Kind of Beautiful
Michelle Hazen

Sex, Love, and Rock and Roll #1
Author Self-Published
December 2017
On Sale: December 4, 2017
288 pages
ISBN: 1975889878
EAN: 2940154979167
Kindle: B0778QHGY9
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Contemporary | New Adult

If you can't get to the Big O, can you get to the happily ever after?

Jera McKnight loves music, swoons for hot guys, but sucks at sex. Jacob Tate is her perfect storm: a pun-loving nude model with a heart as big as his record collection.

When a newspaper-delivery accident lands him in her living room, he's almost tempting enough to make her forget she's never been able to please a man--in bed or out of it. Sure, he laughs at her obscure jokes, and he'll even accept a PG-rating if it means he gets time with her, but he's also hiding something. And it has everything to do with the off-limits room in his apartment.

Jera pours all her confusion and longing into her drum kit, which pays off when her band lands the record deal of their dreams. Except just like Jacob, it might be too good to come without a catch.

She doesn't know if her music is good enough to attract a better contract, or if she's enough to tempt a man like Jacob to give up his secrets--even if they could fix her problems between the sheets. But if this rocker girl is too afraid to bet on herself, she might just end up playing to an empty house.

Fans of Alice Clayton's Wallbanger or Kylie Scott will love this addictive new series because of its quick sense of humor and adorable found family. Click now if you want to instantly escape into the world of Jera and Jacob's romance.

Sex, Love, and Rock & Roll

Comments

1 comment posted.

Re: A Cruel Kind of Beautiful

Is this series available in paperback?
(Marilyn Wigglesworth 7:56pm March 6, 2018)

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy