August 8th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
UNFORGIVENUNFORGIVEN
Fresh Pick
THE SACRED BRIDGE
THE SACRED BRIDGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Hot Hot reads in August

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A mysterious story of inter-generational trauma.


slideshow image
For a woman obsessed and a killer in her shadow, remembering the past becomes a mind game in a novel of psychological suspense


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Danger and Mistletoe are a Deadly Combination


slideshow image
Vicious evil stalks two Guardians of Eternity, waiting to attack where they never expected . . .


slideshow image
New state. New job. Same inner demons.


slideshow image
A shapeshifter and member of the Blackfoot tribe, rescues a beautiful woman, but the signs in the stars tell him her arrival in his world is not accidental.


slideshow image
Must he kill her to punish the murderer?


The French Girl by Lexie Elliott

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lexie Elliott:

Bright and Deadly Things, November 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
How to Kill Your Best Friend, July 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
How to Kill Your Best Friend, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Missing Years, June 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Missing Years, May 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
The French Girl, March 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The French Girl, February 2018
Hardcover / e-Book

The French Girl
Lexie Elliott


For readers of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10: One woman becomes trapped in the tangled bonds of friendship in an exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense.

Berkley
February 2018
On Sale: February 20, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 0399586938
EAN: 9780399586934
Kindle: B072FMLF1T
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (reprint - March 2019)

Suspense | Thriller Psychological

We all have our secrets...

They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door.

For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again.

Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate finds herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy