November 30th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SANTAS SUBPOENASANTAS SUBPOENA
Fresh Pick
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING GUEST
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING GUEST

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


November's best reads...

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A spy tracker & code breaker team team up to search for saboteurs, and her safety becomes his first priority.


slideshow image
Kari Stuart is roped into helping out at a dog show--but soon finds she’s bitten off more than she can chew when her best friend is framed for murder


slideshow image
Sela falls hard for Theo, only problem, he doesn't love her back


slideshow image
Society's most exclusive invitation


slideshow image
Is she bold enough to embrace a wild Scottish ride?


slideshow image
A spy and an assassin


slideshow image
Will the secrets of their pasts continue to rip them apart?


slideshow image
The magic of Christmas, the power of forgiveness, and the importance of family


The Tumbling Turner Sisters by Juliette Fay

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Juliette Fay:

Catch Us When We Fall, October 2021
Paperback / e-Book
City of Flickering Light, April 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Tumbling Turner Sisters, January 2017
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Shortest Way Home, November 2012
Trade Size / e-Book
Deep Down True, February 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Shelter Me, January 2009
Paperback / e-Book

The Tumbling Turner Sisters
Juliette Fay

Gallery Books
January 2017
On Sale: January 3, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 1501145347
EAN: 9781501145346
Kindle: B0176M1B2A
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Historical

For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure—and a last-ditch effort to save their family.

It’s 1919, and the Turners are barely scraping by. When their father loses his job, their irrepressible mother decides that vaudeville is their best chance to make the rent—and create a more exciting life for herself in the process.

Traveling by train from town to town, teenagers Gert, Winnie, and Kit, and recent widow Nell soon find a new kind of freedom in the company of performers who are as diverse as their acts. There is a seamier side to the business, however, and the young women face dangers and turns of fate they never could have anticipated. Heartwarming and surprising, The Tumbling Turner Sisters is ultimately a story of awakening—to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a new American era.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy