July 12th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
EVERY TIME WE SAY GOODBYE
EVERY TIME WE SAY GOODBYE

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


Solace in Scandal by Kimberly Dean

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kimberly Dean:

Dream Lover, October 2023
e-Book
Dream Rider, May 2023
e-Book
Falling Stars, November 2021
e-Book
Courting Gossip, May 2019
e-Book
Courting Suspicion, May 2019
e-Book
Courting Danger, May 2019
e-Book
Courting Innocence, May 2019
e-Book
Courting Trouble, May 2019
e-Book
Maxie, March 2017
e-Book
Lexie, March 2017
e-Book
Dream Walker, October 2015
e-Book / audiobook
Dream Man, February 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Roxie, July 2014
e-Book
Solace in Scandal, October 2013
e-Book
Maxie, August 2013
e-Book
Lexie, October 2012
e-Book
Blade Of Moonlight, May 2012
e-Book
Ghost Flute, October 2010
e-Book
In Her Wildest Dreams, August 2008
Trade Size
What She Wants at Midnight, March 2008
Trade Size
If This Bed Could Talk, July 2007
Mass Market Paperback
Taming Him, January 2007
Trade Size
If This Bed Could Talk, May 2006
Trade Size
High School Reunion, December 2005
Trade Size
On the Prowl, July 2005
Paperback
Secrets Volume 11, December 2004
Trade Size
Secrets: Volume 9, December 2003
Trade Size
Tiger Lily, May 2002
Paperback

Solace in Scandal
Kimberly Dean

Bound by Lies, Torn by Truth

Mischief
October 2013
On Sale: September 26, 2013
ISBN: 0007553455
EAN: 9780007533770
Kindle: B00EH189S8
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Erotic | Romance Erotica Sensual

Greed and lies bound them together, but will the truth tear their love apart?

From Kimberly Dean, ‘Solace in Scandal’ is a passionate erotic romance perfect for fans of Sylvia Day’s Crossfire Trilogy.

When Elena Bardot suffers the backlash of a Ponzi scheme orchestrated by her father, she retreats to the abandoned estate of his partners in crime. Wolfe Manor is lush and private, a perfect place to lick her wounds – until the notorious prodigal son returns. Disgraced billionaire Alex Wolfe is aloof, imposing, and sexy as hell. Elena knows she shouldn’t want him, but attraction overrules her head.

Life behind bars has changed Alex. He doesn’t have time for the complication of a gorgeous little brunette – especially one with her name – but the tension between them escalates. Lust overwhelms their resistance, and the sex is hot and cathartic. They’ve both been betrayed by family, hurt by society, and cast as villains. Alone together, they take solace in slow kisses and sensual nights. Yet while Elena may be content to hide from the world, Alex is driven to reclaim his place on top of it. This time, he’s determined to take her with him.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy