July 22nd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Michel PrinceMichel Prince
Fresh Pick
LONG TIME GONE
LONG TIME GONE

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


A Parfait Crime by Maya Corrigan

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Maya Corrigan:

A Parfait Crime, November 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Bake Offed, December 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Gingerdead Man, September 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Crypt Suzette, September 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
S'more Murders, August 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Tell-Tale Tarte, July 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Final Fondue, July 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Scam Chowder, July 2015
Paperback / e-Book

A Parfait Crime
Maya Corrigan

A Five-Ingredient Mystery #9
Kensington Cozies
November 2023
On Sale: October 24, 2023
Featuring: Grandad; Jane; Val
304 pages
ISBN: 1496734599
EAN: 9781496734594
Kindle: B0BT8P2FYK
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Culinary | Mystery Cozy

A granddaughter-grandfather sleuthing duo take on a perplexing new case in the latest culinary cozy mystery, sure to appeal to fans of Diane Mott, Joanne Fluke, and Katherine Hall Page.
 
At the site of a fatal blaze, Val’s boyfriend, a firefighter trainee, is shocked to learn the victim is known to him, a woman named Jane who belonged to the local Agatha Christie book club—and was rehearsing alongside Val’s grandfather for an upcoming Christie play being staged for charity. Just as shocking are the skeletal remains of a man found in the freezer. Who is he and who put him on ice?
 
After Val is chosen to replace Jane in the play, the cast gathers at their house to get to work—and enjoy Grandad’s five-ingredient parfaits—but all anyone can focus on is the bizarre real-life mystery. When it’s revealed that Jane’s death was due to something other than smoke inhalation, Val and Grandad try to retrace her final days. As they dig into her past life, their inquiry leads them to a fancy new spa in town—where they discover that Jane wasn’t the only one who had a skeleton in the cooler . . .
 
Includes delicious five-ingredient recipes!

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy