July 22nd, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jenna JaxonJenna Jaxon
Fresh Pick
LONG TIME GONE
LONG TIME GONE

New Books This Week

Reader Games

Video Book Club

Latest Articles


July's Best Reads: Dive into Summer's Hottest Page-Turners!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Movie costumer Joey Jessop discovers a Hollywood diva's deadly secrets.


slideshow image
Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .


slideshow image
She won�t quit until she gets justice.
He won�t stop until she�s safe.


slideshow image
Julia Vargas is a cop with a mission.


slideshow image
Every romance needs a bit of mischief. . .


slideshow image
Passion has its own demands...and love, its wondrous possibilities...


The Collector by Anne Mette Hancock

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Anne Mette Hancock:

Ruthless, October 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
The Collector, September 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
The Collector, November 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Corpse Flower, October 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book

The Collector
Anne Mette Hancock

A Kaldan and Scháfer Mystery #3
Crooked Lane Books
September 2023
On Sale: September 19, 2023
320 pages
ISBN: 1639104798
EAN: 9781639104796
Kindle: B09S3QGHYK
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (November 2022)

Mystery Police Procedural | Thriller Psychological

For fans of Katrine Engberg and Lars Kepler, the second chilling novel in Anne Mette Hancock’s #1 bestselling Danish crime series is a psychological whirlwind that explores the nature of truth and what it means when we can no longer trust what we know to be real.

When 10- year-old Lukas disappears from his Copenhagen school, police investigators discover that the boy had a peculiar obsession with pareidolia—a phenomenon that makes him see faces in random things. A photo on his phone posted just hours before his disappearance shows an old barn door that resembles a face. Journalist Heloise Kaldan thinks she recognizes the barn—but from where?

When Luke’s blood-flecked jacket is found in the moat at Copenhagen’s Citadel, DNA evidence points to Thomas Strand, an ex-soldier suffering from severe PTSD. But then Strand turns up dead in his apartment, shot in the head execution style.

What did the last person to see Lukas really witness that morning in the school yard? Was it really Lukas, or an optical illusion? Can you ever truly trust your eyes?  

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy