February 26th, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Grace BurrowesGrace Burrowes
Fresh Pick
THE MURDER CLUB
THE MURDER CLUB

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Leap Year Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Rumors aren't the only thing that will stir when Abigail returns to Boone County, Texas.


slideshow image
From Loss to Love: A Pilot and an Artist's Colliding Worlds


slideshow image
Caffeine and Commitments: Stirring Up Love in San Francisco


slideshow image
"Her biggest fan �has a fatal obsession."


slideshow image
Bloodlines and Boardrooms: A Paranormal Romance of Power and Passion


slideshow image
A new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance.


The Collector by Anne Mette Hancock

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Anne Mette Hancock:

Ruthless, October 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
The Collector, September 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
The Collector, November 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Corpse Flower, October 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book

The Collector
Anne Mette Hancock

A Kaldan and Scháfer Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
November 2022
On Sale: November 8, 2022
Featuring: Lukas
352 pages
ISBN: 1639101179
EAN: 9781639101177
Kindle: B09S3QGHYK
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Paperback (September 2023)

Thriller Psychological

For fans of Katrine Engberg and Lars Kepler, the second chilling novel in Anne Mette Hancock’s #1 bestselling Danish crime series is a psychological whirlwind that explores the nature of truth and what it means when we can no longer trust what we know to be real.

When 10-year-old Lukas disappears from his Copenhagen school, police investigators discover that the boy had a peculiar obsession with pareidolia—a phenomenon that makes him see faces in random things. A photo on his phone posted just hours before his disappearance shows an old barn door that resembles a face. Journalist Heloise Kaldan thinks she recognizes the barn—but from where?

When Luke’s blood-flecked jacket is found in the moat at Copenhagen’s Citadel, DNA evidence points to Thomas Strand, an ex-soldier suffering from severe PTSD. But then Strand turns up dead in his apartment, shot in the head execution style.

What did the last person to see Lukas really witness that morning in the school yard? Was it really Lukas, or an optical illusion? Can you ever truly trust your eyes?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy