November 29th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
COURTCOURT
Fresh Pick
HOW SNOWBALL STOLE CHRISTMAS
HOW SNOWBALL STOLE CHRISTMAS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Cuddle up with a great read in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This Christmas, the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family


slideshow image
A Christmas to remember


slideshow image
Porto, Portugal—the home of the powerful and deadly vampire who rules Portugal.


slideshow image
Sometimes a Lady Needs a Villain.


slideshow image
An action-packed holiday adventure in her Section 47 urban-fantasy world of secrets, lies, and superspies with amazing magical abilities.


slideshow image
Pulsing with passion, adventure, and paranormal suspense and romance, an immortal hero and a dream come true . . .


slideshow image
Susan May Warren brings her Sky King Ranch series to a climactic close with this high-stakes race against the clock


slideshow image
Because there’s something connecting us. Something stronger than fear…and way more bloody dangerous.


The Collector
Anne Mette Hancock

A Kaldan and Scháfer Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
November 2022
On Sale: November 8, 2022
Featuring: Lukas
352 pages
ISBN: 1639101179
EAN: 9781639101177
Kindle: B09S3QGHYK
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

For fans of Katrine Engberg and Lars Kepler, the second chilling novel in Anne Mette Hancock’s #1 bestselling Danish crime series is a psychological whirlwind that explores the nature of truth and what it means when we can no longer trust what we know to be real.

When 10-year-old Lukas disappears from his Copenhagen school, police investigators discover that the boy had a peculiar obsession with pareidolia—a phenomenon that makes him see faces in random things. A photo on his phone posted just hours before his disappearance shows an old barn door that resembles a face. Journalist Heloise Kaldan thinks she recognizes the barn—but from where?

When Luke’s blood-flecked jacket is found in the moat at Copenhagen’s Citadel, DNA evidence points to Thomas Strand, an ex-soldier suffering from severe PTSD. But then Strand turns up dead in his apartment, shot in the head execution style.

What did the last person to see Lukas really witness that morning in the school yard? Was it really Lukas, or an optical illusion? Can you ever truly trust your eyes?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy