June 25th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
TANGLED UP IN YOU
TANGLED UP IN YOU

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Reader Games


Kick off your summer Reads in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Neighborly Secrets. Deadly Desires.


slideshow image
A summer of friendship, forgiveness, and fresh starts.


slideshow image
Can a desire for revenge lead to redemption? Free!


slideshow image
Danger, wealth, revenge, power, and fear were all a part of his life.


slideshow image
How can they stay rivals when they're falling in love?


slideshow image
Wedding season includes searching for a missing bride´┐Żand a killer . . .


Christmas in Fortune's Cove by Victoria James

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Victoria James:

Christmas in Fortune's Cove, October 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Mail Order Cowboy, January 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Christmas House Wedding, October 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Wishing for a Cowboy, March 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Snowed in with the Firefighter, November 2020
e-Book
Cowboy for Hire, April 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Boyfriend Contract, September 2019
e-Book
The Trouble with Cowboys, April 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Doctor's Redemption, June 2017
e-Book
The Baby Bombshell, April 2017
e-Book
Christmas with the Sheriff, November 2016
e-Book
The Rebel's Return, September 2016
e-Book
The Billionaire's Christmas Proposal, November 2015
e-Book
Falling for her Enemy, November 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Falling for the P.I., August 2015
e-Book
Summer Fire, June 2015
e-Book
Rescued by the Rancher, April 2015
e-Book
The Doctor's Fake Fiancee, October 2014
e-Book
The Rancher's Second Chance, March 2014
e-Book
The Best Man's Baby, August 2013
e-Book
A Risk Worth Taking, March 2013
e-Book
The Billionaire's Christmas Baby, December 2012
e-Book

Christmas in Fortune's Cove
Victoria James

Alcove Press
October 2023
On Sale: October 10, 2023
288 pages
ISBN: 1639105034
EAN: 9781639105038
Kindle: B0BS2TP2B5
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Fiction Women's Fiction

Perfect for fans of Anita Hughes and Jenny Colgan, the mistletoe is hanging and the Christmas lights twinkling in Fortune’s Cove—but there are holiday secrets lurking in the far shadows.

Annie Hamilton is a single mother of two and veterinarian whose family is on the verge of falling apart. Her husband has passed away, her teenage son is finding trouble at every turn, and she’s desperately struggling to keep it all together. When she decides to leave the city for Fortune’s Cove in a last-ditch search for peace and togetherness, she’s welcomed by her late husband’s best friend, Matt—a friend who swore he’d always be there for them.

Surrounded by majestic ocean, the island’s famous red sand dunes, and a glowing holiday spirit, Annie and her family are embraced by a warm community more than willing to welcome them. As she joins Matt's veterinary practice and her son begins to stabilize, Annie feels hopeful for the future, beginning to realize that true family is all about love and not just about blood. Annie could never have imagined that a thousand hundred miles from the city could feel the closest to home that she’s ever been. But this cozy enclave harbors a trove of secrets that could undo the life of a vulnerable young woman.

When the past threatens the family Annie is rebuilding, she finds the courage to fiercely protect all of them—and discovers just how far she’ll go to save her family and herself.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy