February 4th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SUNDOWNSUNDOWN
Fresh Pick
THE ORCHARD
THE ORCHARD

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Her Lessons in Persuasion by Megan Frampton

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Megan Frampton:

Her Lessons in Persuasion, February 2023
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Four Weeks of Scandal, July 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Gentleman Seeks Bride, December 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Wicked Bargain for the Duke, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Tall, Duke, and Dangerous, November 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Never Kiss a Duke, February 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Earl's Christmas Pearl, November 2019
e-Book
Never a Bride, May 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Lady Is Daring, October 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Lady be Reckless, March 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
A Christmas to Remember, October 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Lady Be Bad, August 2017
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
My Fair Duchess, March 2017
Paperback / e-Book
Why Do Dukes Fall in Love?, August 2016
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
One-Eyed Dukes Are Wild, January 2016
Paperback / e-Book
Put Up Your Duke, July 2015
Paperback / e-Book
When Good Earls Go Bad, February 2015
e-Book
The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior, December 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Hero of My Heart, April 2013
e-Book

Her Lessons in Persuasion
Megan Frampton

A School for Scoundrels Novel

Avon
February 2023
On Sale: January 24, 2023
Featuring: Lady Wilhelmina; Bram Townsend
384 pages
ISBN: 0063224186
EAN: 9780063224186
Kindle: B09ZBB6QM7
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical

Megan Frampton dazzles in the first book in her new series, A School for Scoundrels. Five gentlemen with unbreakable bonds navigate life—and love—in London. Perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and anyone who loves BRIDGERTON! 

To Lady Wilhelmina Bettesford, the “game” of finding a husband is a competitive sport she wants no part of…until her much-younger step mama forces her to play it. So when her stepmother asks sexy barrister Bram Townsend to pretend to woo the amateur astronomer to boost Wilhelmina’s popularity, it’s up to Wilhelmina to navigate a fake courtship that will keep the family from forcing her into a marriage—any marriage—before she finally receives the inheritance that will allow her to live as she wants.

The trouble is every time Bram takes her in his arms she has a most difficult time remembering theirs is an act…the make-believe passion feels very real indeed.

Bram Townsend is a man on the way up: living for his books and his beliefs. Squiring Lady Wilhelmina through London’s dusk-to-dawn social whirl is hardly an ordeal—she’s beautiful, bright, and bold, everything he finds tempting in a woman. Their deal means he can meet the “best” people while she keeps her family at bay. The challenge is he quickly finds himself wanting her to say “yes” when she’s so determined to say “no.” She persuaded him to make this impetuous bargain, but how can he convince her to make it real?9

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy