February 7th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Mary Ellen TaylorMary Ellen Taylor
Fresh Pick
BRATVA JEWEL
BRATVA JEWEL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Snuffed Out
Valona Jones

Magic Candle Shop Mystery #1
Crooked Lane Books
January 2023
On Sale: January 10, 2023
Featuring: Tabby; Sage Winslow
ISBN: 1639102051
EAN: 9781639102051
Kindle: B09XM5PKP7
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy | Mystery Culinary

Twin sisters Tabby and Sage co-own a candle shop, but will it all go up in flames in Valona Jones’ series debut, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Bailey Cates.

30-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making them the perfect partnership. When  one of their customers is found murdered, from a blow to the head, that partnership is put to the test.
 
Blithe McAdam had been seen in a heated argument with shop clerk Gerard, which immediately makes him suspect number one. The twins are convinced of Gerard’s innocence and start digging into Blithe’s past. But no one is cooperating. The neighbor who found the body isn’t talking, medical examiner Quig won’t give any details about the autopsy, and nasty rumors begin surfacing about the drowning of Blithe’s father years earlier—evidence that could seal Gerard’s fate.
 
Tabby and Sage dig desperately for the truth. But it’s not only their friend who’s in peril. With the clock ticking, the twins find themselves in the grip of an unseen and deadly energy that has seeped into their midst—and in the sights of a ruthless killer.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy