October 4th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
GARRETTS DESTINYGARRETTS DESTINY
Fresh Pick
LUKE'S REVENGE
LUKE'S REVENGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


Voodoo Academy by Theophilus Monroe

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Theophilus Monroe:

Witches and Wolves, August 2022
e-Book
Witches and Wolves, August 2022
e-Book
Voodoo and Vampires, July 2022
e-Book
The Curse of Cain, February 2022
e-Book
Algorithm, November 2021
e-Book
Scared Shiftless, May 2021
e-Book
Who Let the Dogma Out, April 2021
e-Book
Bloody Hell, October 2020
e-Book
Voodoo Academy, June 2020
e-Book
Druid's Dance, December 2018
e-Book

Voodoo Academy
Theophilus Monroe

Gates of Eden: The Voodoo Legacy #1
Self Published
June 2020
On Sale: May 27, 2020
ISBN:
Kindle: B087SP2B45
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy Urban

Being possessed has its advantages…

Annabelle Mulledy survived a Voodoo attack on her family as a child—but it left her possessed by the spirit of a nearly 200 year-old-girl. This girl, however, came with strange abilities bestowed upon her in the after life. When Kalfu, an evil Loa, discovers Annabelle he hopes to use her abilities to his advantage—to escape the spiritual realm and take a corporeal form. When Ogoun, the Loa of War, intervenes he recruits Annabelle to join him as a student at the Voodoo Academy. Will Annabelle master the arts, and fend off Kalfu’s spiritual assaults? Or, is she ultimately a puppet in a battle between Voodoo demigods? 

Voodoo Academy is the first book in the Gates of Eden: The Voodoo Legacy series. Theophilus Monroe’s Annabelle Mulledy is a snarky badass heroine with attitude. Monroe draws on the legend and myth of Voodoo lore in a way that neither caricatures the arts as “demonic” nor glosses over the dark side of the Voodoo tradition. With dark magic, dragons, vampires, and a slow burn academy romance the Gates of Eden: The Voodoo Legacy series has something for everybody.

If you enjoy magic academy fantasy books and occult urban fantasy, especially books with a dark twist, then you will love Theophilus Monroe’s Voodoo Academy.  Fans of authors like Michael Anderle, Shayne Silvers, G.K. DeRosa, or Ramy Vance will love this compelling coming of age urban fantasy. Pick up your copy today! 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy